Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'mores Brownie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'mores Brownie Bars

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 13, 2002

      We had a BBQ this weekend and this was the perfect dessert to serve. This was really wonderful and so easy. I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks Inez for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2002

      Very yummy, (but just a little sticky). Made these for the youth at our church and they devoured them in 5 minutes! Only thing I didn't add were the peanuts (some kids are allergic). Quite easy to make and fun to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2014

      I was a hero when I surprised my family with these babies last night after dinner. So easy and yummy! They took no time and everyone adored them. I'll be doing these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      VERY easy and I received rave reviews at church. I didn't get the chance to try one but everyone loved them. SPRAY your pan well!! Mine did stick in a few places. I stired in about 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips into the brownie mix and about 3/4 cup marshmallows before baking, then added more on top. You can never have enough of a good thing right?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Wow! These are super easy and really good. Would be a great dessert for a cookout or bake sale. Were a huge hit with my entire family. I omitted the peanuts and baked a little less, 20 minutes then 5. Only change I'd make next time would be to use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet, just cause I love the combination. My kids woke up early and ate all of the leftovers for breakfast. I can't say that I blame them. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These were really good. Many recipes that claim to taste "just like s'mores" don't capture the real taste. These do pretty well. I think having the browned marshmallows on top helps a lot. I suppose the quality of this recipe is somewhat dependant on which brownie mix you use, but I can't imagine it ever tasting bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      These were good but I was hoping they would taste more like smores. Regardless they were really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      These were pretty good; however, I found them too dry. I expected them to be crunchy because of the graham crackers--and they were--but the whole brownie was just...dry. I made them very late on the night before I planned to serve them, let them cool, then wrapped them up so that they would stay fresh, so it can't be that they got to dry out in between making and serving. I followed the recipe and cooking times to a T, but the marshmallows ended up getting sort of hard. However, the taste was really good. Finally, they were very easy to make. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      Very rich and gooey. A nice change from regular brownies. I didn't add peanuts and used a few more marshmallows. I wish I had waited longer to cut these, though. My impatience led to somewhat of a mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      I have made these for several office pot lucks over the years to rave reviews. A break from everyday brownies. Especially if you are a smore's lover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      I thought that these tasted good, but I didn't find that they tasted as much like s'mores as I had hoped. They were best hot out of the oven, but not as good the next day. I probably won't be making these again as I have a lot leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Karen, these were really scrumptious! I chose not to put on any nuts. The marshmallows and chocolate chips made this rich and perfect with a glass of cold milk to wash it down! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'mores Brownie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    31%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 98.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes