13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had a BBQ this weekend and this was the perfect dessert to serve. This was really wonderful and so easy. I had several requests for the recipe. Thanks Inez for a terrific recipe.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower May 13, 2002

Very yummy, (but just a little sticky). Made these for the youth at our church and they devoured them in 5 minutes! Only thing I didn't add were the peanuts (some kids are allergic). Quite easy to make and fun to eat.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Musical Joy June 06, 2002

I was a hero when I surprised my family with these babies last night after dinner. So easy and yummy! They took no time and everyone adored them. I'll be doing these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com March 25, 2014

VERY easy and I received rave reviews at church. I didn't get the chance to try one but everyone loved them. SPRAY your pan well!! Mine did stick in a few places. I stired in about 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips into the brownie mix and about 3/4 cup marshmallows before baking, then added more on top. You can never have enough of a good thing right?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinnMomof2 September 25, 2011

Wow! These are super easy and really good. Would be a great dessert for a cookout or bake sale. Were a huge hit with my entire family. I omitted the peanuts and baked a little less, 20 minutes then 5. Only change I'd make next time would be to use milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet, just cause I love the combination. My kids woke up early and ate all of the leftovers for breakfast. I can't say that I blame them. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 29, 2007

These were really good. Many recipes that claim to taste "just like s'mores" don't capture the real taste. These do pretty well. I think having the browned marshmallows on top helps a lot. I suppose the quality of this recipe is somewhat dependant on which brownie mix you use, but I can't imagine it ever tasting bad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tessachef July 01, 2007

These were good but I was hoping they would taste more like smores. Regardless they were really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandikaake April 19, 2006

These were pretty good; however, I found them too dry. I expected them to be crunchy because of the graham crackers--and they were--but the whole brownie was just...dry. I made them very late on the night before I planned to serve them, let them cool, then wrapped them up so that they would stay fresh, so it can't be that they got to dry out in between making and serving. I followed the recipe and cooking times to a T, but the marshmallows ended up getting sort of hard. However, the taste was really good. Finally, they were very easy to make. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahactually December 07, 2005

Very rich and gooey. A nice change from regular brownies. I didn't add peanuts and used a few more marshmallows. I wish I had waited longer to cut these, though. My impatience led to somewhat of a mess!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianasf February 20, 2005

I have made these for several office pot lucks over the years to rave reviews. A break from everyday brownies. Especially if you are a smore's lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Andrews January 21, 2005
S'mores Brownie Bars