Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'mores Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'mores Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2011

      These are so perfect and so easy! I make them all the time. My friends and family love them! Tip: if you press down on the s'mores bars BEFORE you put them in the oven, it stays together more. You have to also press down with a spatula right after they come out of the oven! Cheers (:

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      So good and soooo easy! These are fantastic bars. I sprayed my pan with cooking spray - and had no problem cutting them - it is just we kept eating them out of the pan WHILE they were cooling! Appx. 2 sleeves of graham crackers makes the 3 cups of crumbs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      Very Good! Made these for a potluck, had 2 plates and thought I would only need 1. People went back inside to get the second plate when 1/2 the people were disappointed that they didn't get one. I couldn't measure the butter easily, so I don't know how much I used, but it was good. Let one pan cool overnight before I cut it and those stayed together much better. The flavor was amazing! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Slightly crunchy and gooey! Very very good!! I lined the pan with foil for easier removal and didn't bother pressing firmly after baking because I didn't want to disturb the appearance of the whole chocolate chips that were on top. Next time I might decrease the amount of sugar in the crumb crust...I don't like desserts too sweet and it was sweet enough with the chocolate and marshmallows. Will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      You definitely have to press this one down before it cooks and it's not a bad idea to give them proper setting time before you cut and remove them from the pan but they were a huge hit with us and I'm sure we'll make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      The flavor in these was outstanding! I had to get myself a little bite because they just smelled so good, and boy were they! After reading some of the reviews, I tossed in an egg to the graham crust to see if that wouldn't help keep it from falling apart when cut. Sure enough, it stayed together nicely. Because of this, I baked it at 350* for about 15 minutes, then increased the heat to 375* for about another 10 minutes. One last note--I didn't think there were enough crumbs to really get a good crust in a 13x9" pan, so I used a square pan (reduced the chocolate chips to 7 oz), and we had a nice layer of crust on top and bottom. This was excellent, and I will definitely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Alright CF, I'm blaming YOU for the 5lbs. that just went to my hips. This recipe was very easy to put together. I made mine in a round pizza pan to resemble a dessert pizza as we were having Matty's friends over to dinner. The amounts were perfect, the taste was divine. Thaks for posting a GREAT recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      sorry to say this was not a favourite in our house of die-hard smore lovers. Probably wouldnt make again, but I appreciate the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      I didn't even get to try these, they were gone before I had a chance...but everyone loved them & said how good they are so I'll give them 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      My hubby is addicted to these!We live in Australia so Graham Crackers aren't really avaliable here so I used scotch finger biscuits and they did the job.I'm going to try melting some choc and cream together instead of choc chips.Thanks for my hubby's fav new snack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I made these for a couple different parties this holiday season, and they were a hit everytime! Love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      this recipe is delicious, i added a few more graham crackers to make it fit my pan better. I also let it cool for a long time before trying to get it out of the pan that i lined with aluminum foil. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was very good! Very sweet but very good! I think for my small family I will cut the recipe in half next time. My 4 year old loved making this with me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      These deserve all 5 stars and then some for the taste - they are superb! However, even after pressing firmly before baking and then again after, they fell apart when I tried to get them out of the pan. Oh well - we just ate them with a fork instead! Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Not only does this recipe deserve 5 stars because of the taste, but also for how easy it is to make. It has got to be the tastiest cookie ever that uses so few ingredients and has so few steps. It's great! Few tips: If you press the whole thing down firmly before baking, I wouldn't bother trying to after. When I pressed on it when it was hot the filling started breaking through the top later. Once cool, chill for a little bit and it is easier to cut and remove them from the pan. An excellent recipe that I've already had to share with several people and will definitely use again. Thanks Carolinafan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Just too delicious! and easy to throw together too. Great recipe! .thanks for posting!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'mores Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (980 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1552.4
     
    Calories from Fat 798
    51%
    Total Fat 88.6 g
    136%
    Saturated Fat 50.6 g
    253%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 858.5 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 199.9 g
    66%
    Dietary Fiber 9.1 g
    36%
    Sugars 139.0 g
    556%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes