16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so perfect and so easy! I make them all the time. My friends and family love them! Tip: if you press down on the s'mores bars BEFORE you put them in the oven, it stays together more. You have to also press down with a spatula right after they come out of the oven! Cheers (:

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cailinsarah January 29, 2011

So good and soooo easy! These are fantastic bars. I sprayed my pan with cooking spray - and had no problem cutting them - it is just we kept eating them out of the pan WHILE they were cooling! Appx. 2 sleeves of graham crackers makes the 3 cups of crumbs.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pixiesmom June 30, 2010

Very Good! Made these for a potluck, had 2 plates and thought I would only need 1. People went back inside to get the second plate when 1/2 the people were disappointed that they didn't get one. I couldn't measure the butter easily, so I don't know how much I used, but it was good. Let one pan cool overnight before I cut it and those stayed together much better. The flavor was amazing! I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
birdie984 June 26, 2013

Slightly crunchy and gooey! Very very good!! I lined the pan with foil for easier removal and didn't bother pressing firmly after baking because I didn't want to disturb the appearance of the whole chocolate chips that were on top. Next time I might decrease the amount of sugar in the crumb crust...I don't like desserts too sweet and it was sweet enough with the chocolate and marshmallows. Will make again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn November 09, 2008

You definitely have to press this one down before it cooks and it's not a bad idea to give them proper setting time before you cut and remove them from the pan but they were a huge hit with us and I'm sure we'll make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktenille November 04, 2008

The flavor in these was outstanding! I had to get myself a little bite because they just smelled so good, and boy were they! After reading some of the reviews, I tossed in an egg to the graham crust to see if that wouldn't help keep it from falling apart when cut. Sure enough, it stayed together nicely. Because of this, I baked it at 350* for about 15 minutes, then increased the heat to 375* for about another 10 minutes. One last note--I didn't think there were enough crumbs to really get a good crust in a 13x9" pan, so I used a square pan (reduced the chocolate chips to 7 oz), and we had a nice layer of crust on top and bottom. This was excellent, and I will definitely be making it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodExplorer September 04, 2007

Alright CF, I'm blaming YOU for the 5lbs. that just went to my hips. This recipe was very easy to put together. I made mine in a round pizza pan to resemble a dessert pizza as we were having Matty's friends over to dinner. The amounts were perfect, the taste was divine. Thaks for posting a GREAT recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherrybeth August 18, 2007

sorry to say this was not a favourite in our house of die-hard smore lovers. Probably wouldnt make again, but I appreciate the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennygal July 06, 2007

I didn't even get to try these, they were gone before I had a chance...but everyone loved them & said how good they are so I'll give them 5 stars!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherie717 July 04, 2007

My hubby is addicted to these!We live in Australia so Graham Crackers aren't really avaliable here so I used scotch finger biscuits and they did the job.I'm going to try melting some choc and cream together instead of choc chips.Thanks for my hubby's fav new snack!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katej76 March 13, 2007
S'mores Bars