9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this as a multiple serving layered dessert in a casserole pan, instead of as parfaits. I wanted something quick and this was, but the flavor was just okay, not super special, think I'd rather do the eclair dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 February 04, 2014

I used graham cracker crumbs. This is a quick dessert to do and so yummy. Thanks HokiesMom :) Made for Holiday tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 28, 2012

Simple and yummy! There were 6 of us for dessert so I doubled the recipe and had a 4 yo help me make them. Fun had by all. Very nice simple dessert. Thanks Hokies. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme April 18, 2011

Very easy and enjoyable. I had large parfaits and made two of them. After sitting the the fridge for 2 hours the graham cracker was nice and soft, just the way we like them. The "kid" in us loved them and we will be making them again. The mini chocolate chips was a nice size for this dessert. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Calee October 28, 2009

I made the pudding with skim milk and left off the mini choc. chips because I didn't have any. My son was licking his bowl clean and he's been thumbing his nose at a lot of desserts lately. Thanks for a sweet treat to wow my little monster!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmoochTheCook April 01, 2009

"These aren't good; they're great!" said my mother-in-law. I didn't have any fancy glasses so I put them in teacups. I'll have to hit the thrift store so I can properly present them next time. Reviewed for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 April 27, 2008

My parfait glasses were big... so this only made two... and I had no problem finishing it off!! This is simple and delicious! Will be making this again with different kinds of puddings and different kinds of crushed cookies. Thanks Hokies! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 22, 2008

My DH really enjoyed this this, I did some amount adjustments and I'm going to try this again using lemon pudding, thanks for sharing Hokie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 21, 2008

This was tasty and easy. I used reduced fat graham crackers and SFFF pudding. I forgot about the chocolate chips. But overall a very tasty treat. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally March 31, 2008
S'more Parfaits