Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'more Granola Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'more Granola Bars

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      I make these regularly for my kids who adore them. Whenever they share with a friend I get an urgent phone call from their parents asking for the recipe. Great for school lunches! A few adaptions : honey rather than corn syrup, and substitute 1/3 of the graham crumbs with ground flax....and always, always real butter!
      They set up beautifully, make perfect, chewy bars every time....I line my pan with tin foil, then flip the bars out after cooling for -10 minutes, and slice while still soft. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I made them vegan with vegan marshmallows and margarine. I had to add water to get them to hold together. Maybe if I had not done the chocolate and marshmallow on one layer and put them throughout they would have held their shape better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      Mine are still in the oven but I did make some changes. I used granola instead of oats and I used rice crispies in place of the cracker crumbs. It still seemed a little runny so I added some oats after to thicken it like rice crispy treats. Then I am letting them kool and baking as it said. Oh I put the entire mixture in the pan and set to cool and then topped with marshmallows and chocolate chips

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Very tasty but mine fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I'll definitely make these again. Another sure way to get oatmeal into the kids! I made them as recommended with no changes. They turned out great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These things are awesome! I've practically eaten the entire batch myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      We all really enjoyed these. I think next time I will use chopped milk chocolate because I really do not like chocolate chips. I double the recipe which was way too much so I think I'll leave it as is next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Sooooooo good! When I have a chocolate bar craving, I eat these healthier alternatives instead. I cut back on 1/2 the butter, and subbed 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and the taste was still great. Sometimes I throw in butterscotch chips or some peanut butter for variety. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I used butter flavored Walmart brand syrup. I had to make another batch, they took longer to make than to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Oh holy YUM!! These are fantastic! I used whole wheat flour (to assuage my guilt a bit) and it tasted great. These aren't as quick or as nutritious as my regular all-oat granola bars (Quickie Granola Bars)so I just make them occaisionally, but WOW do they taste good! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      WOW! these are GREAT! I must say I was pleasantly surprised! I was a little worried about making my own granola bars at home, but your recipe made them so easy to do I gave it a shot. :) and I'm so glad I did! these have such a great taste. I'm a college senior so I was looking for some snacks to take with me to school to keep me going -- this will definitely be one of them. [I even goofed and used a 13x9 pan so didn't have any excess granola mixture to put over the marshmallows, but it still came out wonderful.] thanks so much for this keeper to help me get through class this semester! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I liked these. They were dense and chewy and had the right amount of salt to sweet. Can't really explain why the kids didn't go for them but there you are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      i really liked this recipe. the only change i made was to use 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup all purpose flour, just to make it a little more healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      Excellent! A sweet chewy treat, very easy to put together. I used dark corn syrup. The kids loved them and so did I! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Excellent granola bars! Lots of flavour. Very dense. I cut them into 12 bars. My children, ages 3 and 4, loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'more Granola Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (833 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.7
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    36%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 194.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites