Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'More Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'More Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2012

      This is the oringal recipe from Golden Grahams cereal, but we double everything for a 13x9-inch pan. Except for the marshmallow, instead of doubling to 3 cups, we increase it to 6 cups (we like our marshmallows!). With the extra marshmallows, the mixture fills a 13x9-in cake pan to the top, press into the pan with waxed paper. I like my smores best kept in the fridge, the chocolate-covered Golden Grahams have a nice crispness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Good! Easy to make. I had to let the bars sit longer than an hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Yummy and quick to make! I've made the bar version of these Golden Grahams Smores snacks several times and really enjoyed these tasty little nuggets. Dangerous, though, since it's tempting to keep popping them in your mouth. I chilled a bit to get them to set up faster. These snacks don't store very well..so eat up! Thanks, Faith, for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2012

      We made these for a get together-they were sooo good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I make these bars all the time - the only thing I do different is I don't melt the chocolate chips into the corn syrup mixture. Instead I add the chocolate chips and some more marshmallows in after it cools a bit (so there are chips and marshmallows speckled about) only thing is you have to work fast before it sets. Very good - always gets rave reviews!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Yum! But as another reviewer said--these do NOT hold well. Here in the humid south, they lost their crisp after a day. Hubby and I didn't like them much stale..... However, my son said they tasted like chocolate bubble gum and polished them off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

    • on October 16, 2005

      super easy and really good- I added some peanut butter since that is how I like my S'more. I did all of this in a microwave for a one dish type of thing- worked out great. Thanks for the great "no cook" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'More Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.5
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    28%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 192.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 24.0 g
    96%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes