Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'more Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'more Bars

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2010

      These were a yummy summer treat! My BF says these are his favorite out of all the bars that I make. They are also one of the easiest. I used 3 chocolate bars but added 6 ounces of peanut butter chips. I baked them for 30 minutes and they turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      These were awesome. The 1/2 cup of topping that I used did not fully stick. When the bars were fully baked and taken out of the pan it was loose enough to that I shook off what did not stick off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2012

      These are slammin, jammin good! I love marshmallow cream! When you put it together with the rest of these ingredients, I was in heaven. Great recipe! Thanks diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      I made this for a BBQ so doubled the recipe since there was 20 people and I came back with 3 bars!! I added a little too much marshmallow creme but it made it really ooey gooey and good! I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top for decoration and it was a big hit! Will be making these again! Made for Down on the Farm Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Fantastic! I followed a fellow reviewer and used 3 chocolate bars and 6 ounces of peanut butter chips because that's how we make our S'mores. You can't go wrong with peanut butter and chocolate! These were devoured by my family! Thanks for sharing, diner. ***Made for PRMR***

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      These are different and intriguing! What a trip on the "way back" machine! These were very easy to put together, although I did have to improvise based on what had on hand. I neglected to purchase the chocolate bars, so I used a bag of milk chocolate chips, which was more than the 6oz called for, so I saved the extra to sprinkle on top with some toffee bits after they came out of the oven. Also, I didn't have marshmallow fluff (that was not an option growing up - Mom was a real granola head), and have actually never tried not bought it. So, I melted 3/4 of a bag of marshmallows with 2/3 cup of corn syrup over a double boiler, and used that. Worked perfect! If I had the fluff, this would have been in the super easy category, for sure! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Baked s'more goodness! All I kept hearing was I want s'more mom! These are terrific! Love the crust! They are sweet and wonderful and so easy to make! Thanks diner for a keeper for the family! Tagged for Went to the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Talk about a chocolate yummy dessert bar. I made these for a meeting I went to. They didn't last long at all. When this came out of the oven I put some miniture chocolate chips on top. This will be made again in our house. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'more Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.7
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    36%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 122.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites