12 Reviews

This was really good and extremly easy. I made it on a whime for a bbq and it only took me a few mintues to throw together and pop in the oven. Needless to say the kids finished the whole batch. I will be making this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakingGuru September 07, 2009

These were ok. I made them for work and a lot of the clients who are older had trouble eating them. Once the marshmallows get cold it's hard for older people to chew. If they were served warm I think it would be a lot better, but at work that's not an option.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef busy bee September 07, 2009

Very good! This was so easy I actually had time to go home, make it on my lunch break and be back to work on time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Funfetti August 12, 2009

Omg! I'm rating these 10 stars. I just made these and ate one while they were warm. These are so awesome, I will definetly be making over and over. I don't know if my dh will eat them because of the masrhmellow, but it's ok, more for me. I followed the recipe as written, except I let them cook and brown a couple of minutes longer. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FOREVER YOUNG July 04, 2009

I made these to take camping since there is a fire restriction. Great alternative for when you can't make smores the traditional way. Everyone loved them! Thanks for posting Z!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z May 30, 2009

Oh my! Terribly addictive, but just what I needed. Doubled the recipe to make the 11 X 7 pan after reading the other reviews and changed to non-dairy dark chocolate chips for sensitivity reasons. Fabulous! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nimbleleaf August 11, 2007

Tasty! The family inhaled these bars. I followed the directions and used an 11x7 pan and the bars were quite thin. Way too much butter in the crust for me, I'd halve the amount next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama August 05, 2007

These bars rock!!! I doubled the crust b/c it didn't seem like enough to cover the bottom of my 11x7 pan. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and they are fabulous :) Thanks Zaney1 for an awesome treat!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil Sis June 12, 2007

I hope you've made these Zaney1. If you haven't you don't know what your missing. We have made this 4 times. The last time my DD 9 ade this by herself. No help from me, her first recipe ever. The instruction were very easy to follow. I used an 8x8 pan, I don't think I would use anything larger. I liked then this thickkness. We used Hershy's mini kisses twice and the other two time we used swirled (white and milk) chocolate chips. I found that by putting the chips on after you baked the marshmallows, the squares looked preetier. The chips didn't get lost in the marshmallow layer. They are good warm, but are better the next day when they hold together better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milk & Cookies June 07, 2007

I just took these out of the oven. What a wonderful,easy to make, delicious bar.I followed the recipe exactly , baked the first part for 10 minutes, the second part for 5 minutes. The only change I made, which worked great was I baked it in an 8x8 pan. I think I would double it next time and try a 9x13 pan and I would add more chips.Thanks for posting a recipe that I know I will make often:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robyn:) October 29, 2006
S'more Bars