Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / S'more Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    S'more Bars

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2009

      This was really good and extremly easy. I made it on a whime for a bbq and it only took me a few mintues to throw together and pop in the oven. Needless to say the kids finished the whole batch. I will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      These were ok. I made them for work and a lot of the clients who are older had trouble eating them. Once the marshmallows get cold it's hard for older people to chew. If they were served warm I think it would be a lot better, but at work that's not an option.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Very good! This was so easy I actually had time to go home, make it on my lunch break and be back to work on time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Omg! I'm rating these 10 stars. I just made these and ate one while they were warm. These are so awesome, I will definetly be making over and over. I don't know if my dh will eat them because of the masrhmellow, but it's ok, more for me. I followed the recipe as written, except I let them cook and brown a couple of minutes longer. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I made these to take camping since there is a fire restriction. Great alternative for when you can't make smores the traditional way. Everyone loved them! Thanks for posting Z!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Oh my! Terribly addictive, but just what I needed. Doubled the recipe to make the 11 X 7 pan after reading the other reviews and changed to non-dairy dark chocolate chips for sensitivity reasons. Fabulous! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      Tasty! The family inhaled these bars. I followed the directions and used an 11x7 pan and the bars were quite thin. Way too much butter in the crust for me, I'd halve the amount next time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      These bars rock!!! I doubled the crust b/c it didn't seem like enough to cover the bottom of my 11x7 pan. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and they are fabulous :) Thanks Zaney1 for an awesome treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I hope you've made these Zaney1. If you haven't you don't know what your missing. We have made this 4 times. The last time my DD 9 ade this by herself. No help from me, her first recipe ever. The instruction were very easy to follow. I used an 8x8 pan, I don't think I would use anything larger. I liked then this thickkness. We used Hershy's mini kisses twice and the other two time we used swirled (white and milk) chocolate chips. I found that by putting the chips on after you baked the marshmallows, the squares looked preetier. The chips didn't get lost in the marshmallow layer. They are good warm, but are better the next day when they hold together better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I just took these out of the oven. What a wonderful,easy to make, delicious bar.I followed the recipe exactly , baked the first part for 10 minutes, the second part for 5 minutes. The only change I made, which worked great was I baked it in an 8x8 pan. I think I would double it next time and try a 9x13 pan and I would add more chips.Thanks for posting a recipe that I know I will make often:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Wow. I can't keep my hands off these...they are just soooo good! I'm a big fan of marshmallows lol so really loved these bars. Found I didn't have any milk choc. chips so used semi-sweet (and am glad as I think milk choc. would've been too sweet.) These were so easy and quick and used ingredients I always have on hand. Perfect for a last minute dessert. As soon as I saw Redsie's photos I knew I had to make these. Thanks so much for the recipe Zaney...these will be made many more times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Baked these for a bake sale at the office - had a very small taste and they tasted really really sweet and good! Choose these for PAC 2006 and I am so glad!! I baked them in a 9x13 pan as there didn't seem to be enough of oats to cover a larger pan and baked them for the same amount of time. Thanks Zaney1 - will surely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for S'more Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (46 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    43%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 21.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 157.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes