Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2007

      Made this for my kids one afternoon. They liked it but said for them it needed to be a little sweeter.....figures...lol. It is a good basic smoothie recipe that I printed off for them to make for an after school snack....thankyou for a great recipe....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I made this for my picky two year old so it needed to be a bit sweeter than the recipe called for. I added more honey and followed another reviewer's advice by adding some orange juice. Next time I may used flavored yogurt. Big hit with the toddler and we used the leftover for frozen popsicles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Excellent! I was looking for a smoothie recipe with a low amount of sugar, and this one is perfect. I used peaches this time, but intend to make the next with raspberries and blackberries! Can't wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Really good... I used frozen peaches and the texture was perfect for our taste. I will try it with strawberries soon. Thanks for this healthy keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      A very delicious, filling smoothie! The perfect start to a day and so fast and easy! I used about 1/2 the honey though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I altered this a bit and it made a fantastic breakfast. I used skim milk and non-fat yogourt, I added 1/4 cup of frozen fruit (I used frozen mango) extra and I omitted 1/4 cup of plain yogourt. I also omitted the honey since my banana was really ripe and the final product was still very sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Great mid-morning snack for me and my boys! I doubled the recipe and I only had vanilla yogurt on hand, so I left out the honey. I'd like to try it again using the plain yogurt with honey so the sugar would be lower. Perfect proportions for a great smoothie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Very good. I used 2 tsp of Splenda in place of the honey and turned them into a high protein smoothie by adding 2 scoops of vanilla protein powder. Yummmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Simply DELICIOUS....I used strawberries....and the result is yummy. Thank U!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      Instead of honey, I added a half a tblsp of sugar free maple syrup. This is a great recipe, and very simple. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      YUMMY! I too am trying to get my mornings off to a healthier start! I'm trying to keep as low GI as I can so I substituted Agave nectar for the honey. Will definately make this again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      This is a fantastic smoothie recipe! I'm trying to eat healthier and also to make sure that I eat breakfast every day, so I'd recently purchased plain yogurt and frozen strawberries to start making smoothies. I'd made them at home in the past, but I either found them not sweet enough or the consistency was off. Not this recipe! This one is perfect! I did add a few extra strawberries (left frozen) otherwise followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      Great way to get more dairy in my diet! Was less sweet than ones based on juice which is great and I didn't taste the banana at all which for me is a plus - I get the potassium without the banana taste since I don't care for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      What a great breakfast treat to put in a travel mug, throw in a straw, and go! I used skim milk and Splenda,(I'm trying to lower my calorie intake)I also used frozen banana slices and peach slices which I did not thaw in order to have a thicker smoothie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      These are pretty good! I took the advice of other reviewers and used a frozen banana and frozen blueberries. Very thick -- heavy on banana flavor. I am looking forward to trying this with different fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

    • on March 03, 2006

      I haven't tried this specific recipe yet, but in general if you like your smoothies thick, make sure your bananas are frozen before putting them into the blender. Simply take a banana that's a bit past its prime, peel it, cut it in half or quarters, and throw the pieces into a zipper-type freezer bag, so you always have a supply of frozen bananas whenever you want a smoothie. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Great template for breakfast smoothies. I have one of these every morning. I usually use a whole cup of yogurt and add 1/2 cup juice instead of milk. Throw in a few ice cubes if you need a thicker or colder smoothie. It's a great way to start the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      YUM!!! My 7 yr old DD had this dream that she could make a smoothie and wanted to make one for her Dad and I. I found this one to help her with measurements. I didn't have any strawberries on hand so I used only the banana with vanilla yogurt and the honey and a little splenda. This will be something we do often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      My kids and I love smoothies and this is a quick and easy recipe that can be made with many different fruits for variety. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    10%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites