67 Reviews

This was my maiden effort at smoothie making. DS had wisdom teeth out. He suggested i adjust the banana strawberry ratio but this was a tasty way to get some fruits into his diet. I liked what I tasted very much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MollyJ July 16, 2010

Just had this and it is great. I used strawberry flavored yogurt and didn't have honey so used 2 t. of sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 22, 2010

I like trying different smoothie recipes. I followed the recipe exactly. Its pretty good. I was worried that it would be runny with fresh strawberries, but it was the perfect smoothie thickness. I only gave it 4 stars because, as is, it could use just a touch more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cactus Arm April 17, 2010

Healthy and delicious recipe! I agree with another reviewer that you can omit the honey if you use sweet fruit--like strawberries. Filling enough for breakfast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 April 11, 2010

GREAT RECIPE!!! I added ice to make it nice and cold and not so thick. Had to use 3.25% Milk because there wasn't anything else in the house, used Sillouette Zero+ Vanilla instead of plain yogurt. Added blueberries and strawberries! Soooo good!!!!!! Very yummy & healthy breakfast

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hczarstar March 04, 2010

This is a great smoothie recipe. Fruit, yogurt, milk, what's not to love! I used vanilla yogurt, strawberries and a banana. I might leave out the banana next time or only use a half because the flavour was a little strong. Or I might just add more berries. I left out the honey and didn't miss it at all, the fruit was sweet enough for me. Thanks for posting this, it made a super easy, yummy, healthy breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katie Lou Who February 22, 2010

I just made this smoothie and love it. I used frozen mangoes, strawberries and pineapple and didn't thaw them (makes for a nice cold smoothie). Very flavorful and easy to do at home. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katieai February 11, 2010

Excellent ratios for making a smoothie, great base for experimenting and adding other fruits and flavors. Don't think it's necessary to add any honey, isn't fruit sweet enough to begin with?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geca August 13, 2009

Great! Never eat breakfast but we tried the smoothie this morning and it fills you up while you feel good about what you are eating. I was surprised how sweet it was and as someone with a sweet tooth, it is perfect. This is being incorporated into our daily routine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burbelle July 29, 2009
Smoothie