67 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good smoothie. I also freeze my banana to give it a better consistency and I also only use 1/4 c. milk. It is a great way to have a healthy start to the day! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.JenB August 26, 2009

I made a half recipe just so I could try it, but after drinking it I wished I had made the full recipe because it was so good! I used frozen blueberries and didn't bother to thaw them. I used nonfat milk and yogurt, and cut down on the honey. Next time I will try it with strawberries. I would like it a bit thicker, so maybe I will try increasing the yogurt and/or the fruit. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpenner May 04, 2003

I made the whole recipe & drank it all. Need I say more? I used a large fresh peach that was a little over-ripe & probably amounted to more than 1/2 a cup. The end result was VERY thick & smooth. Thanx NancyLee!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady July 18, 2003

This is a great foundational recipe to work off. I like to throw in some ice during the summer months. I used whole fat greek yogurt to add more protein and digestive properties. I also like to add a scoop of Action Whey to up the protein content and to increase immune function. I will be adding this recipe to our list of recipes on our website.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rightwhey June 13, 2013

I've been making this recipe all summer long with all the fresh fruit coming in!! I've tried it with both plain and vanilla yogurt and both are fine!! The vanilla seemed to give it a bit more flavor though. Also, I LOVE fruit so I put it almost a cup of fruit(s) and it's still great!! I do suggest if you have a weaker blender like me to put it on the highest setting for several minutes to really liquify it, but other than that... so yummy!! Even the SO loves it and he's not so big on smoothies!! THANK YOU FOR POSTING!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IHa82cook July 17, 2012

Made this for DD today. She usually doesn't like smoothies with honey so I used a little less than called for. She gave it 5 stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom March 03, 2012

Alright for me, ie not that great. Sister said it is good. Ours came out pretty thin even though I used Balkan (thick) yogurt probably because I chose to use orange as the fruit as I didn't have much choice on hand. The banana I used was not very ripe, a ripe one (brown spots) would have been better. I used homemade almond milk, and creamed honey. I'd try this with strawberries if I were to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat February 10, 2012

This is so delicious and healthy! I actually use Greek yogurt to make it a little healthier and it's totally yummy. It's pretty big, though ... my husband and I usually split it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaimed May 01, 2011

thanks u for this recipe it's a very great smoothie , even my 10 year old loved it also it was very heathly thank u once again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canadaingal March 15, 2011

tasted great. kids enjoyed it. but my hubby did say he prefered less milk and banana next time. and he likes his smoothie's w/ ice. thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvMyBabies September 07, 2010
Smoothie