Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2009

      Very good smoothie. I also freeze my banana to give it a better consistency and I also only use 1/4 c. milk. It is a great way to have a healthy start to the day! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2003

      I made a half recipe just so I could try it, but after drinking it I wished I had made the full recipe because it was so good! I used frozen blueberries and didn't bother to thaw them. I used nonfat milk and yogurt, and cut down on the honey. Next time I will try it with strawberries. I would like it a bit thicker, so maybe I will try increasing the yogurt and/or the fruit. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      I made the whole recipe & drank it all. Need I say more? I used a large fresh peach that was a little over-ripe & probably amounted to more than 1/2 a cup. The end result was VERY thick & smooth. Thanx NancyLee!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      This is a great foundational recipe to work off. I like to throw in some ice during the summer months. I used whole fat greek yogurt to add more protein and digestive properties. I also like to add a scoop of Action Whey to up the protein content and to increase immune function. I will be adding this recipe to our list of recipes on our website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2012

      I've been making this recipe all summer long with all the fresh fruit coming in!! I've tried it with both plain and vanilla yogurt and both are fine!! The vanilla seemed to give it a bit more flavor though. Also, I LOVE fruit so I put it almost a cup of fruit(s) and it's still great!! I do suggest if you have a weaker blender like me to put it on the highest setting for several minutes to really liquify it, but other than that... so yummy!! Even the SO loves it and he's not so big on smoothies!! THANK YOU FOR POSTING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Made this for DD today. She usually doesn't like smoothies with honey so I used a little less than called for. She gave it 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      Alright for me, ie not that great. Sister said it is good. Ours came out pretty thin even though I used Balkan (thick) yogurt probably because I chose to use orange as the fruit as I didn't have much choice on hand. The banana I used was not very ripe, a ripe one (brown spots) would have been better. I used homemade almond milk, and creamed honey. I'd try this with strawberries if I were to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This is so delicious and healthy! I actually use Greek yogurt to make it a little healthier and it's totally yummy. It's pretty big, though ... my husband and I usually split it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      thanks u for this recipe it's a very great smoothie , even my 10 year old loved it also it was very heathly thank u once again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      tasted great. kids enjoyed it. but my hubby did say he prefered less milk and banana next time. and he likes his smoothie's w/ ice. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      This was my maiden effort at smoothie making. DS had wisdom teeth out. He suggested i adjust the banana strawberry ratio but this was a tasty way to get some fruits into his diet. I liked what I tasted very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Just had this and it is great. I used strawberry flavored yogurt and didn't have honey so used 2 t. of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I like trying different smoothie recipes. I followed the recipe exactly. Its pretty good. I was worried that it would be runny with fresh strawberries, but it was the perfect smoothie thickness. I only gave it 4 stars because, as is, it could use just a touch more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Healthy and delicious recipe! I agree with another reviewer that you can omit the honey if you use sweet fruit--like strawberries. Filling enough for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      GREAT RECIPE!!! I added ice to make it nice and cold and not so thick. Had to use 3.25% Milk because there wasn't anything else in the house, used Sillouette Zero+ Vanilla instead of plain yogurt. Added blueberries and strawberries! Soooo good!!!!!! Very yummy & healthy breakfast

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This is a great smoothie recipe. Fruit, yogurt, milk, what's not to love! I used vanilla yogurt, strawberries and a banana. I might leave out the banana next time or only use a half because the flavour was a little strong. Or I might just add more berries. I left out the honey and didn't miss it at all, the fruit was sweet enough for me. Thanks for posting this, it made a super easy, yummy, healthy breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I just made this smoothie and love it. I used frozen mangoes, strawberries and pineapple and didn't thaw them (makes for a nice cold smoothie). Very flavorful and easy to do at home. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Excellent ratios for making a smoothie, great base for experimenting and adding other fruits and flavors. Don't think it's necessary to add any honey, isn't fruit sweet enough to begin with?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Great! Never eat breakfast but we tried the smoothie this morning and it fills you up while you feel good about what you are eating. I was surprised how sweet it was and as someone with a sweet tooth, it is perfect. This is being incorporated into our daily routine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (383 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    10%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 46.6 g
    186%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites