Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smooth Top Stove Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smooth Top Stove Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      Great easy way to clean the stove top. I did use orange oil but worked wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      This far exceeded my expectations! It works WAY BETTER than ceramabrite and several other products I've tried in vain. None of them do as good a job as this simple recipe. Thanks, Breezermom! Now what have you got for stainless steel?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      This is just awesome! Works way better than the expensive specialty stuff they sell for these stovetops. I abuse the bejeezus out of mine--I use cast iron for everyday cooking and do home canning as well (both are supposed to be no-nos for ceramic stovetops). This really made my cooktop shine like it did before I started all of those things! I had no essential oil so I threw in a little bit of lemon juice instead. It seems to have worked fine, as my cooktop looks fantastic! Thanks for posting! Made for Best of 2011 tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      This stuff really works! This was the only non chemical product that I needed in my house, for everything I use stuff I found here on the Zaar. I had no essential oil, but I'll add it next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This worked wonderfully on my 12 year old smooth top stove. I was very impressed how it removed some areas that I thought would never be sparkling again. The lemon scent was a wonderful addition too as my kitchen smells fresh! Will be using this from here on out and making some for my DD for her stove also! Tagged this recipe in the 123 Hits tag game!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      This works great and is so inexpensive!! Thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      This was a spur of the moment use, so I didn't have any of the lemon essential oil, but next time I'll try some. This worked great without it though!! I used a magic eraser type sponge and it worked so well. And I loved that I wasn't using chemicals on my stove!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Seemed to do a job job on the stuck on stuff but left a haze that took several wipes to get rid of and lots of elbow grease. Did I use too much baking soda?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      good stuff!
      p.s. - i work for the company that makes and sells those spray bottles - Zep Commercial! Thanks for supporting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      This worked great on my glass top stove. I usually use a razor blade, but won't have to so much now. Thanks! Made for Best of 2010 cookbook game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Worked like a charm and so great that it is all natural ingredients!! I will keep this mixture under my sink for daily use!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe which will also be a money saver!! Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This worked great on my extremely dirty stove top. Thanks for sharing this great grease cutter. Tagged in everyday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This really works well on grease. It's so hard to find a cleaner that is safe, effective, and doesn't cost an arm and a leg, so this is a real find! I don't know if I used too much soda, because I did have to rinse pretty well after using it. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      My stove was so bad that I had to apply two applications. Works as well as CeramaBryte! And now I'm all natural! My clean stove is actually the black backdrop in my photo of my sprayer. Very clean. Thanks, breezermom! Made for 123 Hit Wonders tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This did a great job! The only thing it did not get off is some cooked on coconut pecan frosting that boiled over about a month ago, that is like fossilized on there now. But it did get some of it off, so I think I will spend about 10 minutes a day with this stuff cleaning it and eventually it will come off. I also really enjoyed the lemon smell. It is my favorite way for my kitchen to smell, it's just a super clean scent! :) Thanks for posting! Made for Holiday Tag January 2010!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      I was surprised at how easily my stove top got clean with this. Very cheap and effective solution. Sometimes I use the solution on my counter top grill as well. Easy clean up! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This really works well, and much less expensive than the ceramic cleaner I usually use, and can never seem to find in the stores when I need it. I used orange oil instead of lemon because my herb and spice shop was out of lemon. Loved the smell it left in the kitchen, and NO vinegar smell either. My stove is older so it will never be completely mark free, and I had boiled something over. This took off much more than I expected it to!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      My stove is far from new. It has scratches and specks that I'll never be able to remove but tonight it's shining like a mirror.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      This is great. My stove-top was so clean after I tried this. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smooth Top Stove Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (475 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    essential oils

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites