Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smooch's Light Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smooch's Light Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2010

      My family and I thought the seasonings were way too overpowering for the fish. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Nice change from our regular Tilapia menus. Felt that it was enough flavor and was ready in a snap!! Did use a little lemon juice as noted in previous review , but followed the postd recipe other than that. Thanks for the post

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Yum! I didn't have parm cheese, so I left it off and otherwise followed the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Loved the flavour in this recipe and it was so quick to throw together. I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      I would rate this more stars if I could - wow! My 8 year old son asked for 3rds - but we were out, because everyone was gobbling it up! My whole family ate this and loved it - even the ones that don't like fish! I made it exactly as posted. Thanks so much! We will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

    • on December 29, 2008

      I love how absolutely easy this recipe is! It gets 5 stars for that alone! This tasted very good, the only thing I'd add next time is a little bit of lemon juice. It was a very light tasting dish. I made this along with "Savory Couscous" #221217 and it blended very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      My husband just prepared this for the first time tonight and it was really good. He did use some different ingridients though. He used Athens Greek fish seasoning (really light) and also onion salt. Our 4 year old ate it all! Our prayers have been answered!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Full of flavour, moist, quick to cook, yummy. My toddler (who I have real problems getting to eat anything at the moment) - not only finished it, but asked for more!!! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      What a great tasty recipe easy, tasty and it is Light! We loved it. I did add a good shake of chili flkes Thanks Snooch for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Delicious! wonderful use of herbs and spices and the touch of parmesan cheese was a lovely finish! I took your thought and did add a shake of cayenne pepper, just a nice little bite. enjoyed this very much and will definately be making it again, thanks for posting. Forgot to mention I used Basa fish, it worked beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smooch's Light Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    18%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 58.1 mg
    19%
    Sodium 239.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites