8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Totally off the wall in taste sensation and full of goodness as well as a good packing a nutritional punch! I followed this recipe except for 2 small changes that wouldn't really change the elements of this dish. First off, I baked the sweet potato (had a slight accident and was easier for me instead of standing) and I only had lemon instead of lime. Now I know lime would of been the preferred addition, but since I won't be out of the house for a bit, I had to use what I had on hand. Either way, Dennis and my boys ate this so fast I had to quick take a picture and they shoveled the potato down. We all love chipotle and found this to go perfectly with the humble little sweet potato. Thank you, Maito! Made for *Spring Spectacular* April 2008

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm April 24, 2008

This is *EXCELLENT*. What a great smoky flavour, we really loved this! I did use slightly more chipotle in adobo and sauce but minimal and just enough to bring the flavour up to our tastes. Served this tonight with my Braised Lamb Shanks One for my favourites cookbook.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies October 14, 2007

Wow!!! This is an unexpected flavor combination and OH-so-delicious! I did as a previous review suggested and pureed the chipotles in the adobo sauce just to make prep easier. I used 1/2 teaspoon of the puree and it was just enough to give it a little bit of heat but not make it spicy. I will definitely make this over and over again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christina P. August 12, 2013

Very good. I thought quadrupling the chipotle and whipping until light and fluffy sent it to a sterling 5*.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 02, 2010

What a unique combination of flavors. Sweet, spicy, sharp and salty. I puree a can of chipote in adobo and keep in the fridge. I used a 1/4 tsp of the puree and it made and nice spicy flavor. Great to serve with something bland because there is so much flavor in this. I think this would be good wrapped in a flour tortilla with beans and rice!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel November 10, 2007

I baked my sweet potatoes and stuffed them with the whipped mixture...both the hubby and I really didn't care for the cumin...it was very dominate...but we did enjoy the slight flavor of the chipotles adobo...made for For your consideration tag game...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 30, 2014

This is very tasty. I like things hot so next time I'll use a bit more chipotle sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ellen E November 30, 2013
Smoky Spicy Lime Sweet Potatoes