9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just wanted to thank you Miller for this one. As you know we are watching our salt intake as well and finding recipes with body and flavor is very important. This happens to be one of those recipes. I simmered the sauce the night before and then added it to some lean country ribs in my slow cooker. I set on low 9 hours and the kitchen smell fabulous. My family did not want to wait for me to finish getting the rest of the meal together. DH was extremely happy with the results and cursed my son for not leaving him more left overs for his lunch. Thank you for providing us with yet one more tasty and healthy alternative!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Cher September 12, 2002

Well, I noticed that I had a WHOLE RECIPE dedicated to me, so I thought I better try it! And I'm glad I did. It was even a bit more fun than just dumping sauce on the ribs. I must say, I am guilty of adding plain old salt to the recipe. But I don't have problems with salt so it's OK. Great sauce for these ribs.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiss*My*Tiara October 25, 2002

I've tried barbeque sauce recipes before. After those we just bought it in the bottle. This one... WOW! Even my mom who HATES barbeque sauce said I could make this anytime. (that alone is worth five stars) But the whole family loved it! It isn't hot spicy, but it has a wonderful flavor I've been looking for! This is what should be bottled! Thanks Mille! I plan to use this recipe and never buy bottled again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Narshmellow January 31, 2003

We used regular ketchup so guess there was salt in it and didn't have salt substitute so worked for us. Served as the cooking bbq sauce for adam's ribs #19724. Lip smacking good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay May 07, 2003

This is great! I didn't have liquid smoke so I left it out. I actually made this twice. Both times I added more garlic powder then called for (we are garlic fans). The second time I had less than a cup of red wine vinegar so I added a little white wine vinegar with garlic. I thought it actually came out better that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarefootandpregnantintheKitchen December 25, 2008

Miller, this is great sauce...Wife says don't bring any more home from the store... I hate to try another recipe for fear it won't be as good...This is the only sauce I have used for the last few months...Great on ribs and chicken...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tom Collins August 25, 2005

This sauce was really great. I used it with the rib recipe you recommended and I will never buy bottled again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookingMama34 April 12, 2004

What a wonderful sauce! Used it on Bethany's ribs for the crockpot. This is far superior to any BBQ sauce that ever came in a jar!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudie October 25, 2003

This was Wonderful tasting! I used it on grilled center cut pork steaks and they turned out perfect. Thanks Mille....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB June 16, 2003
Smoky Sauce for Ribs