Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoky Cream Cheese (As a Dip or for Many Other Uses) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoky Cream Cheese (As a Dip or for Many Other Uses)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2012

      I scaled this recipe way back, so that I had just enough to accompany some chips as a late afternoon snack. It's a good thing I did, because it is tasty enough to just eat with a spoon. Thought there was still a brick of cream cheese in the fridge but I was mistaken, so I used some whipped cream cheese in place of the softened cream cheese...didn't alter the flavor, and was so much easier to blend. I omitted the milk, as I liked the consistency the way it was. I will be making the dip again as I think it would be wonderful on a toasted bagel topped with some ham. Thanks for sharing your recipe LP. Made and reviewed for AUS/NZ Swap #66.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      YUM, what a nice dip for raw veggies!!!! I really enjoyed the combination of flavours from the smoked paprika and roasted garlic, but wish the garlic had come through a little more. I used 8 cloves, so maybe next time Ill just use 10. The consistency was great for dipping without adding the milk, but I guess that always depends on what brand of cream cheese and sour cream you use. Due to an allergy I left out the lemon and found the dip was great without it, too. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing your creation with us, Leggy Peggy. It will be made again here. Made and reviewed for Make My Recipe June 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I didn’t add the milk electing to leave it thicker & use more as a spread. I really enjoyed the smokiness & the roasted garlic flavors. The lemon though overpowered things and we found the dip was quite tart. Maybe the lemon I had was too large & I would have been better with measurements to achieve the results the chef had in mind. I served with raw veggies & crackers and enjoyed the combination. The recipe is also very easy to prepare. Thank you for your contribution to RSC & good luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was just ok for me, certainly not bad but just didn't knock my socks off. It's super quick and easy to put together. Regarding the lemon, I started by only using the half of the lemon's juice, as it seemed like the whole would have been a lot to add, and glad I did. I could definitly taste a lot of citrus and I think with the whole lemon it would have been too much. And I wasn't getting a lot of the delicious roasted garlic flavor coming through and would have liked to have tasted moe of that. I tried this for dipping with raw carrots and it was good, and I used it to top the potato skins of the contest entry of Twice Baked Potatoes and it went nicely with that as well. Nice entry for the contest. Good luck!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      ZWT6: Very easy to make and the flavor is delicious!! Served with fresh bread, crackers and veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This was enjoyed as a dip for baby carrots and crackers. I halved the recipe easily. Thanks and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Made for RSC #15, this recipe proves that even the smallest detail in a short intro can have an impact. DH & I tried this recipe 4 ways .. as a dip, as a sauce for roasted potatoes, as dressing for a mound of baby shrimp on salad greens & w/baked fish fillets to replace the more traditional tartar sauce. As a dip, we liked the zesty lemon & garlic flavors, but would prob increase the garlic. It's use w/the roasted potatoes surprised us as our least fave. The latter 2 on the other hand were far & away our faves w/the addition of the sweet chili sauce mentioned in your intro. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us (+ the intro detail) & good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is very lemony, but the other flavors also shine through. I tried this first as a dip for raw vegetables, and then as a condiment on sandwiches. I think it would also make a good sauce for fish or cooked veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoky Cream Cheese (As a Dip or for Many Other Uses)

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.2
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    85%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 87.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites