Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoky Clam Chowder Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoky Clam Chowder

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      My husband and I thought this was excellent clam chowder. Very rich and creamy with the delicate flavor of the clams. A great blend of spices and nice smoked flavor that all went well together. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2002

      We really like clam chowder and thought it would be interesting to try this smoky version. Very nice indeed. The chowder base was extremely rich and creamy with plenty of clams. The little bit of liquid smoke gave a smoked flavor but it didn't overpower. Thanks Nurse Di for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      I agree that the liquid smoke was a great addition without overpowering the dish. The seasoning is on point, as is the texture. Will definitely be making again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This clam chowder was just fabulous. So rich and creamy. Very simple to make. Thanks for posting this tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I looked through the recipes for clam chowder and liked this the best. It was great. I added some bacon at the beginning of the chowder, but other than that I followed the recipe. I found the 1/8 tsp of liquid smoke to be perfect! I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Made this exactly as posted. WOW! What a terrific soup. Rich and creamy with a hit of smokyness. Hit the spot of a cold winter's day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Thick, creamy and deeeeelicious! I made this just as written, but added a little extra liquid smoke (the 1/8 tsp really didn't flavor the chowder too much). The herbs added a terrific flavor, too. This was a big hit at our house. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This is an excellent clam chowder recipe. I only made two changes -- I used half & half instead of cream and I added a little more liquid smoke. I will make this reciep often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      This is by far one of the best clam chowders that I've ever eaten (and I made it!!!). So easy, and so gourmet! It was perfectly proportional in taste and the liquid smoke gave it a decidedly different (but delicious) twist. This was just right and I wouldn't change a thing. Another reviewer was right on point when he said that the chef has really good taste. Thank you for this fabulous recipe, NurseDi. This one's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      Excellent this chef has great taste have made this several times I add hot peppers also have used fresh clams

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoky Clam Chowder

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.3
     
    Calories from Fat 321
    66%
    Total Fat 35.7 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 21.9 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 143.6 mg
    47%
    Sodium 703.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites