Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoky Chipotle Black Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoky Chipotle Black Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      Great flavors. I cut the amount of peppers in half, and all I could find was Sweet Hungarian Paprika, (not sure if that's the same thing) and served it over white rice. Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Served these at a get-together at my daughter's house and they were a huge hit. I used half of the chipotle pepper amount and that was a perfect heat level for the group that was there. Served on top of cooked white rice. Sour cream made a perfect add-on. Thanks for such a useful recipe, What's Cooking? !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I used one 15-ounce can of black beans, which is a little less than 2 cups. The volume of sauce worked out fine but I would use a single chipotle pepper in the future. Thanks for posting, this is a very good, very quick veggie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      Very tasty dish. I omitted the sugar and used less oil for our tastes. I also used a lot less of the chipotle/sauce for our spiciness preference (about a 1/4 of one chili). I think adding 2 or more times the vinegar would have been a nice enhancement to contrast the lovely smokiness of the chilis and smoked paprika, which are really good in this. This dish served more like two for us, but we did eat it as an entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Delish! This got a big 'Mmmm' from hubby, so that's five stars in my book. Only change I made was to leave out the oil. We loved the sweet/ smoky/ hot combo. I served this over long grain red rice, which was beautiful with the beans. I made the beans from scratch over the weekend and used them today. Thanks for posting, this was a great weeknight meal that I will make again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      Smoky, Spicy, and good! I added an extra chipotle for my BF and then put a dollop of sour cream on my plate to cool it down!:) Great recipe to dress up canned beans. Thank you What's Cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoky Chipotle Black Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 213.7
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    31%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 77.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    35%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites