Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoking Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoking Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2012

      This salsa has become my favorite!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I made this salsa last fall with tomatoes and peppers from my garden and gave the jars as Christmas gives with homemade tortilla chips. Oh, the raves I received. My hair stylist still talks about it and says it was the best salsa he has ever had. Thanks for the great recipe Rita. I hope my tomatoes will produce enough for me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This recipe rocks for flavor and texture, extactly what I was looking for, I did add extra chipolte chilis as I love the smoky flavor. I measured right on, and came out with 8 pint jars. Of course one never made it to the pantry, the teens devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Yummy recipe! I made mine hotter by using 4 chipoltes and adding a habenaro. I also subbed lemon juice for the vinegar. I only had a 6oz can of tomato paste, so I added a little tomatoe sauce. It turned out nice and thick. My son tasted it and loves it! This beats the salsa I made last year by far! Thanks Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic!Used canned diced tomatoes,yellow,red and orange peppers,and every thing else exactly the same as the recipe. Took it to work and everyone RAVED!!!! Thank you SOOOOO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      Great flavors- I did not use the vinegar cuz I do not like it in salsa and it is never around long enough to can or store. This had a grat flavor and was devoured in less time that it took to make it! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2004

      Nice, tasty salsa. It did seem a little vinegary for me, but I have that problem with a lot of canned salsas. I wonder if it could be safely canned with 1/2 or 1/3 cup vinegar instead?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      This is a great recipe! I love the addition of chipolte/adobo. I fire roasted the tomatoes. The hot/sweet peppers make nice heat that doesn't linger. I used 1/2 c. cilantro and 1/2 c. parsley. I also omitted the diced green chiles (hubby doesn't like). After plenty of tasting-this made 4 full qts. YUM!!! They are cooling on the counter now! Can hardly wait to make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      Wish i could give more than 5 stars for this recipe! I've tried a lot of different salsas, and have to say this is the very best homemade salsa i've made. It's the chipotle that does it, I think... it not only adds that delicious smokey flavour but it masks the vinegar taste I associate with most homemade products. I added a hot "ring of fire" pepper and left the seeds in the peppers (for extra heat), and i didn't use the canned green chilis. Yummmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      Delicious medium heat salsa that was very easy to put together. I halved this recipe using about six cups of tomatoes, 2 jalapenos and one serrano, keeping the one can of green chilies and the whole lime (all the other ingredients were cut in half) making six jelly glasses (12 ounces) of delicious salsa. I also increased the processing time to 20 minutes due to our higher alititude (we are at 5000 ft). This salsa is so pretty in the jars that it will make great gifts or just to use. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Salsas Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoking Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (3316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.0
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    83%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 370.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes