9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were really good. Instead of the chili sauce I used Italian dressing cause I didn't have the chili sauce but next time I will give it a few more minutes in the micro cause some of mine were still hard.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Millie Alvarez June 03, 2014

I was thinking what to do with the potatoes in my pantry when I saw this recipe. I decided to try it and I'm really glad I did. It's very easy to make and has a fantastic taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandDprosper October 05, 2011

This is a very tasty recipe but the best part is how fast and easy it is! I did use a chipotle chili sauce and for those that like their bite with a bit of sweet - that's for you. For those like us who prefer no sweetness, I'd go like the other reviewers who just used a mix of spicy powder and actual minced peppers. I think a mix of fresh garlic and garlic salt (or powder) instead of all fresh garlic would help lessen the sweet side as well. But truly - it is SO easy, not to mention FAST with excellent results. Definitely a technique for potatoe's that I will be keeping. Thank you for sharing this - made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 25, 2008

Needed some quick potatoes tonight. This is it, quickly cooked in the microwave and then in the oven for a few minutes and they're done. Great taste also. An excellent weeknight side. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. June 24, 2008

These were great potatoes, loved the zip these had. When I came to post the review I realized I used chipotle powder instead of sauce; this was an excellent mistake. I didn't microwave or broil but instead roasted for about 30 minutes at 400 degrees. For ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT June 23, 2008

Fantastic! And love that easy microwave prep! Easy to adjust the heat to your liking....a company worthy dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou October 05, 2007

WOOO WEEE! These are some GOOOOOD taters. I also used 2 chopped chipotle peppers (canned in abodo) with some of the sauce. So easy and tasty. Went well with Chipotle Turkey Meatloaf (Chipotle ( Turkey ) Meatloaf.) Thanks for another winner Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear April 26, 2007

Fast and delicious. I used 2 chipotle peppers that I diced very tiny and added a little chopped green onion. I made the potatoes ahead in the microwave and just let them sit until the main dish was just about ready- popped them under the broiler and viola- supper! So nice to have a quick, tasty and substantial side! Thanks Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 17, 2006

Delicious and so quick -- these are my new "busy day potatoes". We had these with Steak au Poivre Mean Chef's Steak Au Poivre and tossed salad with a cake mix heart cake for a wonderful (no stress) Valentine's Day Dinner. Thanks for sharing--these potatoes are going to be a regular at our house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ February 14, 2005
Smoking Ruby Gold Baby Potatoes