8 Reviews

Great jalapenos! Loved the sundried tomatoes and basil with the cream cheese. I par-boil my jalapenos whole for a few minutes -- this takes out some of the heat and makes them less "raw" tasting. Then I split them on the side (vertically & horizontaly), fill them and wrap that lucious bacon around them. I scaled the recipe down for the two of us and it turned out great -- will definitely make them again. Made for PRMR, July, 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration July 15, 2013

GRRRrrreat is what I would call this recipe. Love Jalapeno Poppers and I love this recipe. I had some bacon bits already made in the freezer so instead of wrapping the pepper with bacon I mixed the bits in with the other ingredients - Got rave reviews Mmmmm

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 23, 2010

These are great! We loved the addition of the basil and sundried tomato. I omitted the salt (personal preference). I reduced the amount of filling, but still had yummy leftovers... guess I better go get some more jalapenos! :D Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 29, 2010

Very, very good, but not near as spicy as I thought they would be. Maybe I just picked some "unhot" jalapenos! I loved the way these taste. I did pre-cook the bacon about half way to make sure it would be done when the peppers were. Next time I'll add some diced jalapenos to the filling. Like Grumpy Chef, I had lots of filling left over and used it to fill celery....also hollowed out some mushrooms and stuffed them and grilled. This is a wonderful appetizer.....or meal if you eat a lot!! Made for Fall PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 07, 2009

It was our first time cooking jalapeno poppers on the bbq. They are so spicy but great. It was hard to fill them. But it's worth it. Thanks Teresa :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 07, 2009

These are not just another popper recipe, they are the best poppers I have ever had! I used all 6 garlic cloves because I love garlic. In half of the mixture I put some chopped jalapeno, and it was awesome. I loved the creamy but hot flavor, all wrapped in the smoky bacon. I used long skewers and threaded several poppers on one stick instead of the toothpicks. This worked better for us and it was a ton easier to move them around the grill. I want to try the filling in some fresh banana peppers too. It's really great and I will definitely be making these again! Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 13, 2009

These were good. Simple to make. I could see these as a great addition to summer cook outs. Thanks for sharing Made for 123 hits

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv February 05, 2009

OMG! These are sooo goood! We didn't have any to serve with our dinner, because everyone was outside eating them as soon as we pulled them off the grill. LOL. The flavors in the filling really made the peppers perfect. I only used 1/2 a strip of bacon per pepper. There was a little extra filling left over, so I spread it on some celery sticks, and that went over very well also. Made for Spring PAC 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef April 07, 2008
Smokin' Jalapeno Poppers