Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smokehouse Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smokehouse Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2011

      Lovely smokey, comfort food! I had my doubts - i thought the bacon would make the whole thing too rich, that there wasn't enough sauce for the amount of noodles, yada, yada, yada, Silly me, it all balanced out just right. DH loved that the dish tasted smokey but not obvious that it was from bacon. This isn't an over saucy dish but that keeps it from being overwhelming . I too omitted the mushrooms and green pepper and added onion. I used garlic granules and sliced fresh garlic. I started browning the meat, then tossed in the bacon and onion and cooked them well together. I used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella. We have a keeper! Made for Best of 2010 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This is very hearty and I loved the bacon flavor. Made the entire recipe of sauce and only half of the pasta along with half of the sauce. The other half of the sauce made it's way to the freezer for a quick meal on a busy night. Thanks for posting this loof. Made for 1~2~3 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      This had such a wonderful flavor with the added bacon. However, I did use tomato sauce with basil and garlic which added a lot of flavor I think that otherwise would have been missed. I made half the recipe for the two of us with plenty of leftovers for the weekend. As it cooked for the 1 hour it seemed to dry out a lot so I doubled the sauce about half-way through the 1 hour cooking time and it thickened up perfectly. I wish I had doubled the bacon since I added double the sauce. The flavors were so good and DH loved it. I'll be making this again Thanks loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Very good! I skipped the mushrooms but otherwise made as directed. Wonderful dinner! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      We really enjoyed this simple, flavorful variation of spaghetti. The bacon adds a smokiness that compliments the rest of the ingredients. This goes together quickly, with ingredients that I usually have on hand. I used whole wheat spaghetti, and Italian tomato sauce with basil, garlic, and oregano. Also, I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.
      *Made for 2012 Football Pool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      Made for the Football Pool 2012 game. We loved this dish! It is really good for people who don't like a lot of tomatoes. I added some diced onions with the peppers and ground beef to our dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Made for your Football Pool win & I love this pasta dish too. I briefly debated making a half recipe for 2 of us, but then decided it would freeze well & be good for unexpected guests or a nite when I didn't want to cook but still wanted tasty comfort food. I admit to 2 sml chgs: For DH, I subbed black olives for the mushrooms. For me, onion seemed oddly missing, so I added it. Congrats on you FP win & thx for sharing this yummy recipe w/us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      Super fast and easy to put together. I left out the green peppers but otherwise made as written. The bacon gave it a nice salty flavor. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      "GREAT COMFORT FOOD INDEED" A great new way for an all time favorite dish. I also made a few adjustments, I used fresh mushrooms, shell pasta and did add a little more water plus a couple of scoops of pasta water as well to the mixture, other than that made as written. I forgot to cover while baking but it didn't affect the out come. Next time I will use spaghetti, this is a keeper and will go into my "Best of 2012 Cookbook" and made often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      Have made this a couple of times now as we were getting bored of bolognese in our house. It does make a generous amount, but is a really tasty and simple to prepare meal. I left out the mushrooms as I am the only one in the house that eats them. This will be a regular on our midweek meal planner now, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      YUM! This is so good! I made as posted with the exception of cutting the recipe in half and using fresh mushrooms. We loved the cheese combination. This very well may be the only way I make spaghetti in the future. (except for the quick jar/spaghetti for emergencies). Loved it! Can;t wait for the leftovers. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Was thinking about wrapping myself all up in slippery spaghetti. Please don't jump to judging another's mania too quickly. Try the recipe. Made for #48 A-NZ Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      What a hearty spaghetti dish!!! I made this using fresh mushrooms and some minced onion which I cooked along with the ground beef. I left out the green pepper, family preference. I loved the addition of the bacon, what isn't better with bacon, lol!!! For the cheese, I used a combination of provolone and mozzarella cheeses for a great dinner!!! Thanks Loof!! Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      FANTASTIC!!! Though I left out the green pappers, and used whole wheat pasta, this is full of flavors. The bacon and mushrooms really increased the flavor to this. Loved the sauce too. An all around a recipe . Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Wonderful! DS just loved this...I had to leave out the green pepper, and only added mushroom to half because of DS, but it was wonderful just as I made it! I did use fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. We really loved this! DS is taking the recipe back to college with him to try and impress his roommates! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Adding the bacon really changed our regular spaghetti.I used fresh mushroom and garlic. The kithen didn't smell like I was cooking spaghetti.so it's a great dish to fool the family.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      This was delicious!! The smell while it was cooking was quite delectable...and it was all I could do to stop myself loading up a spoon there and then and indulging in all of that smoky,meaty yumminess. I also used fresh mushrooms,and subbed mozzarella for the provolone. We really enjoyed this,and I am led to believe that the leftovers were good too...the non pasta loving DH snaffled them for his lunch!! Thanks loof...this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      The bacon and mushrooms add so much to the flavor! I used shell pasta and fresh mushrooms. I also left out the salt, because the bacon and cheese added enough saltiness. A delicious, hearty casserole. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      With the bacon, garlic, and green pepper, this is very reminiscent of the stuffed bell peppers we've enjoyed for years. It's not your standard Italian spaghetti sauce! We used fresh Crimini mushrooms, and our Provolone came sliced, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly and it came out terrific. We did bake it as instructed, but I think it would have been good if the sauce had been simply served over the spaghetti, too. Made as a prize in Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      This recipe is amazing. The sauce is great. I loved the smell of the bacon and the taste. So addictive. I used red bell pepper. A little bit more tomato sauce to not waste and added a little more water. I used fresh mushrooms (8 ounces), omitted the salt. Thanks Loof :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smokehouse Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 473.5
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    46%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1108.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.8 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes