Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Turkey Sausage With Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Turkey Sausage With Pasta

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      I just made this today, and it was very quick to come together, and so full of flavor! Like several other reviewers, I made just a few changes, but kept the integrity of the base recipe intact. I used a 13 oz. box of Dreamfield's low carb pasta (because two of the people I made it for are diabetic. If you haven't tried it, I highly recommend it; it tastes exactly like regular pasta, but doesn't raise blood sugar) and substituted some julienned sun dried tomatoes (packed in oil) instead of the plum tomatoes. I added a couple pinches of crushed red peppers too. And topped it off with some shredded Parmesan cheese. The dish was colorful with the fresh spinach against the red of the tomato and sausage, and the browned mushrooms. I did increase the garlic to 3 cloves from 2. And deleted the basil. This recipe is definitely a keeper, and I'll be making it again, for sure! Thanks Amber!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      Although I had to sub quite a bit , the end result was basicly the same and was very tasty.Had to use wide noodles, regular turkey sausage, canned stewed tomatoes and veggie spray instead of oil. Also had some spinach to use up which I added, all in all it made a very good one pan supper, I did cook the sausage first, then drained the fat from the pan, while draining the sausage on paper towel before cutting them up. Thanks for the basic idea, next time I'll try and use the proper ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2012

      I was looking for something fast with what minimal ingredients I have on hand. This fit the bill. Chopped up about three roma tomatoes and grilled them with the sausage and basil. Skipped the mushrooms (I don't care for them). Threw in some fresh spinach and let it cook for a couple of minutes. Will probably add onions next time while cooking sausage. Love the ease and flavor of this recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2013

      I make something very much the same, but instead of basil I use arugula. I use egg noodles too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Very good recipe, I will make it again. I followed the recipe exactly. If you don't add the basil, this would not be so good, like many of the other reviewers omitted and thought it was bland.
      Well, follow the recipe or don't rate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I doubled it, and added baby spinach along with the sausage and mushrooms. I did have to cook off a bit of liquid. I think I'll try fat noodles next time we make it. The angel hair pasta was a little hard to incorporate with the sausage-mushroom-spinach mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      We just made this for dinner and loved it! We omitted the mushrooms (we don't like them) and used a can of diced tomatoes thrown in to simmer after sausage and garlic were cooked through. Delicious!! We also used a locally made fresh roasted garlic & herb linguini that added a great flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I have made this probably three times now and it has turned out great every time. The first time I used fresh tomatoes and kind of a spicy turkey sausage, the next time I didn't have mushrooms so subbed zucchini and used canned tomatoes and turkey keilbasa, and the last time I used the turkey keilbasa again, canned tomatoes, and fresh mushrooms. I use quinoa spaghetti due to allergies and all the flavor of this dish makes any kind of pasta taste great! Loved it, and the leftovers are even better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      This was a great, quick weeknight meal. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and added some grated parmesiano reggiono when I served it. Everyone really liked it and I'm looking forward to leftovers for lunch tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This was missing something. I did not have fresh tomatoes and used stewed and I think that that was a bad move. I would make this again, but sub in a can of pasta sauce for the tomatoes. I think that this would give it that zing I felt it was missing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I didn't have all the ingredients. Used thin spaghetti instead of angel hair and canned mushrooms instead of fresh. It was real good anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2004

      I made this tonight! I used fresh basil instead of dried, and opted to leave out the olive oil althogether. Delicious! Easy! A keeper:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      This was a very tastey dish! Even my young son loved it and he doesn't care for mushrooms or tomatoes! The flavor was not what you would expect from such little ingredients. And when my husband says"That was really good honey",it's definetly a keeper! I served it with fresh green beans. I also added a little extra olive oil just to my liking! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2003

      At the last minute I discovered, no tomatoes in the frig but it was still very tasty. I've put in on my "serve again" list. Thanks Amber. TJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Turkey Sausage With Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    34%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 24.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 412.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites