Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Turkey, Avocado & Brie Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Turkey, Avocado & Brie Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      This sandwich is fabulous. wonderful blend of flavors. I loved it. Did not cahnge a thing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      Five stars doesn't begin to do it justice. This is one of the best combinations of flavors and textures I've had in a very long time, but it may be because I love all of the ingredients on this sandwich. First of all - I followed the recipe to the letter. I had a few qualms about the pepperoni - pepperoni? I thought it had to be a misprint. But - knowing LLBunny as I do, I was more than willing to trust and went ahead and added the pepperoni. Now I understand why it is there. It adds a wonderful touch of flavor I can't quite describe, but let's just say if it wasn't there the sandwich would be missing something. The herbed/jazzed up mayo is wonderful - I can see using this on any turkey sandwich. This sandwich was rich, refreshing, satisfying, FANTASTIC. I absolutely love it, and I absolutely will be making it WITHOUT CHANGES again in the future. I can't imagine anything that would make this sandwich better. Thank you, THANK YOU, LLB! Perfect combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I haven't made these, so wont rate until later, but wanted to address your brown avocado. if you mush it up with a little lemmon juice rather than slice, it should not brown. just a thought

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      Used these for a VERY special picnic on Sunday - made them with the tortilla wraps because I'm watching the carbs and really loved them! Had a minor problem because I live in Hicksville and could not buy, beg, borrow or steal and Brie. Ended up having to make them with somewhat plebian provolone, but they were still really WONDERFUL. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      These sandwiches were fantastic. I didn't have brie however because my small supermarket didn't sell it...sad. Had to use swiss but it was still wonderful. The mayo spread was the best. Fiancee loved them, and I can't wait to try them again with the brie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was so good- I toasted the bread though. Great recipe- will add to dinner rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      We loved these. Didn't have fresh cilantro or oregano so used dried versions instead. But it still tasted delicious. The richness of the brie with the smoked turkey is such a delightful combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      I made this for my sisters and friends for a Concert in the Park picnic. I doubled the mayo recipe and towards the end of making the sandwiches, I started to run out of the mixture, so I added more mayo. I didn't actually get to taste of one of the sandwiches with the mayo (completely ran out for mine), but everyone was raving about them. My younger sister, who rarely eats more than a child (she's 28 :) ), devoured her sandwich. I served the sandwiches with Black Bean and Corn Salad ( Dip ) and gourmet potato chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      YUMM-OH! Great recipe and SUPER to packed lunches. I used tortilla wrap and chilled well. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Very delicious and gourmet; we couldn't get avocado; we don't live in hicksville (know where you are)but over here avocados only come in on the boat every other month it seems. Next time will do it with all the ingred. DH loved it; I substituted some proscuitto, and we had pumpkin soup with it. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      I made it as written except for the avocado. I thought mine would ripe overnight in a brown paper bag...well, it didn't so I couldn't use it! Nevertheless, the sandwich wrap was delicious! I used a low-carb wrap and couldn't tell the difference! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2003

      This is wonderful!!! Great mix of flavours. I did everything according to the directions, right down to the fresh herbs. (I found enough oregano peaking through the snow!) We had a beautiful smoked turkey for Christmas and used the leftovers, thinly sliced. The only thing I would change next time is to use perhaps a softer bread or bun. I used a baguette and found that the crust was too tough and the bread too chewy for the delicate insides. Yep, we had tomatoes sliding out and avocado sliding out, and we made a mess, but boy was this good! Thanks LL Bunny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      Loved it. Dh was wild about it. Very filling, very slippery sandwich. Like the idea of trying the same sandwich in pocket bread-not as pretty but easier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      This is a very good sandwich. My wife had a version of this last week at a restaurant. It did not have the spinach, tomato or mayo. It was served on focaccia with cherry butter. She is a vegetarian so she omitted the turkey and I now have to find a substitute for the turkey. I made it yesterday on homemade whole wheat bread with a honey jalenapo sauce I make. It was terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Turkey, Avocado & Brie Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (1279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.5
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    67%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 20.2 mg
    6%
    Sodium 280.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    turkey slices

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes