Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Sausage with Cabbage and Apples Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Sausage with Cabbage and Apples

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      Hubby loves smoked sausage, apples and cabbage so I thought this was a perfect dish and it was!!! He loved it!!! I only had cocktail smokies and they were fine. I got a late start and so I cooked on high for 4 hours. After 3 hours the original apple juice had disappeared and I had to add more apple juice. Next time I'll start with a cup of Apple Juice. Thanks for posting!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

    • on January 20, 2008

      This was good. I'm thinking I may have cooked it a little too long? Everything turned dark. I like apples but the juice & the apple slices together gave it to much of an apply flavor. I may try beef broth next time instead of the juice. All in all, my family was complimentary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I might have made a mistake by cooking it overnight for 8 hours, then after that the pot cut back to warm so that might be why it was a bit dry and the sausage was over cooked. I think it would be better cooking less time and using apple juice concentrate instead of juice. It has promise but, not the way I cooked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I don't really like smoked sausage, but I LOVED eating it in this recipe. I had to stop myself going back for more. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I thought this was great, though I learned something new--my DH doesn't like sweet red cabbage! I, however, loved this and am very much looking forward to leftovers (and making this again if I am left on my own for dinner)! Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I cut the recupe back fo two servings and it worked well. I used green cabbage instead of red however felt the dish needed a bit more zip so I added 1/2 chili flakes.Very Nice I love the flavor of Apple & cabbage together and was not disappointed Because I cut the recipe back it only took 5 hours on low. Thanks txgammi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      Made this for dinner and served with corn muffins and a salad. Made a lot. I reheated the next day for lunch and it tasted better. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Sausage with Cabbage and Apples

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 880.5
     
    Calories from Fat 490
    55%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 19.4 g
    97%
    Cholesterol 116.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 3182.9 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 45.8 g
    183%
    Protein 39.9 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites