Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon Spread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2006

      I made this with smoked trout, served it with crackers and it was a big hit, fantastic flavor. This is one of the best recipes of this type that I have tried! It was a little more work than some because of having to get out the food processor, but it was worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      What a wonderful blast of flavors! I had just received some smoked salmon direct from Alaska and had company coming ... so this recipe was a timely find. Although the spread was devoured with relish (pardon the pun) for the party, the next day on bagels and in an omelet was even better! Thank you MarieAlice for posting such a treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Excellent combination of flavors.I made the recipe as directed using fresh dill. I made this the day before and served with crackers and cocktails. Next day, I couldn't wait to get to the leftovers - so I had it for breakfast! Another treasure for my "Special Tricks" Cookbook. Thank you for this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Marie Alice, this was stupendous! We had an art showing here and I decided we wouldn't make anything Cuban for a change. This spread was fantastic, we spread it on the sliced sourdough bread slices and it looked beautiful, with all those lovely colors in it. I had to omit the tabasco sauce because of the residents here and I was worried about the capers but they were no problem. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Diane

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      We had this as part of our Chrismas Eve appetizers. We only used 8 oz of neufchatel and a bit less than 1/3 cup of light sour cream, and it was almost too rich. Next time we'll use a little less neufchatel, to promote the flavor of the smoked salmon. But the mixture of flavors is excellent. Had never thought to add capers to a smoked salmon dip, but it was great. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      I had to try this as I love smoked salmon! I was a bit sceptical after I first made it as all I tasted was bland cream cheese. Well let me tell you, it sat for 8 hours in the fridge while I worked and OMG what a fantastic taste! You have to try this, the combination of ingredients is perfect, yet very rich! I can't wait to make this again to take to work. I used cracked black pepper smoked salmon and it was perfect....wonder if you added some horseradish? Yummy, thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Oh my gosh, this is seriously good! I love salmon spreads and the ingredients in this one looked especially good. The capers, green onions and dill really bring out the flavor. I even used light cream cheese and sour cream and it was still perfect. This will be the only recipe I use from now on. It's the BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This recipe is great! We have made it several times and it has always been a big hit. The only real change I made was to omit the capers but that was just a personal preference. We also used the non-fat version of the cream cheese and the sour cream making this an almost fat free favorite! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Terrific. The combination of seasonings blend together to make this spead fabulous. I served with crackers and baguettes as Michelle S. suggested and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing! Will make this again for certain.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Yum, let me repeat YUM!!!! This is so very good. The combination of ingredients is dead on. I enjoyed the flavor more after it sat overnight. Its fabulous on bagette slices, toasted bagels, crackers or stuffed in celery! A most definite try and a most definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      I love all the combinations. I need to invest in a food processor. Thank you I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This was perfection. I agree with Shelley that it's the best salmon spread I've had. I made this exactly to recipe, using the best smoked salmon I could find and fresh dill. Don't omit the capers...they add a lot. I made it for a party and kept back 1/2 cup for home. Just ate it on grilled sourdough for breakfast and agree with you MarieAlice; irresistible!! Thanks for a recipe that will become a staple around hear.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      Very, very good. I used my leftover smoked salmon from my New Year's Day brunch. I ate it on the leftover mini-bagels. It was out-of-this world. Next year, I may make the salmon spread for my brunch because it's easier to serve (eliminates "building" the locks and bagels). Outstanding recipe, MarieAlice! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      fabulous. Definite keeper. Hubby can't speak highly enough about this one! I used Nuefchatel cheese and fat free sour cream. My smoked salmon was VERY salty, so I added extra lemon juice to counteract it. Next time, I'm going to try it with regular salmon. Definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This dip is a wonderful blend of flavors. I prepared it as part of my Christmas Open House buffet. Someone commented that they would like to "eat it with a spoon". It is creamy and rich and incredible. I saved a bit back for my bagel this morning. Mmmm. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Not too hot, not too sour, absolutely THE BEST!!!! I used "BBQ'd" smoked salmon, followed the instructions verbatim & served with crudite & a selection of crackers at a cocktail party. It was a big hit - need I say more?? Thanx MarieAlice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      I am seriously shocked over how good this is. This has the perfect combination/amount of seasonings in it -- makes it so tasty without stealing the smoked salmon's thunder. I was concerned at first that this had 12 oz of cream cheese (seemed like a lot with only 8 oz of smoked salmon) in it but believe me it works. Simply the best smoked salmon spread I have ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Absolutely Fabulishious. This is a perfect smoked salmon spread - the proportions and flavorings are right on target. Do not miss this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Wow, what a wonderful recipe. The spread was full of different flavors, but they all worked well together. The hot sauce gave it a nice kick, but not overpowering. The dill added color and a slight piquant flavor. Very, very nice, Marie Alice! :-) Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.8
     
    Calories from Fat 641
    79%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 38.4 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 235.0 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1913.8 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites