63 Reviews

Prepared for the first time to take to a potluck dinner, and everyone loved it - even a 12-yr-old boy asked me for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasGal #2 March 20, 2010

I don't care for salmon, but this was so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef "just learning" February 01, 2010

Very good, very easy recipe! Can't wait to share it with the family, if there is any left ;) I used 1 Tb. dried dill instead of fresh, and followed recipe exactly. It was very good, though I may cut back on the dill just a bit next time (or try fresh instead) as it was almost overpowering for my taste. The tabasco made me a little nervous, as I don't typically eat spicy foods. However, it was not spicy at all, and lent a wonderful flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarlaP December 22, 2009

Just fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JKR November 12, 2009

This is a fantastic recipe! So flavorful, the 3 year old sitting next to me couldn't get enough of it. I found that I needed to add a little more tabasco to get any heat and I used lime juice instead of lemon since I didn't have any on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debk888 November 08, 2009

This is a GREAT recipe!!! I had received a 6 oz can of fancy smoked salmon from Alaska and decided with the great reviews, this recipe would be the best choice. I was right! I used an 8oz brick of cream cheese and used all the ingredients minus just a bit to adjust for the smaller amount of salmon and cream cheese. The blend of flavors is right on and our guest who gave the "scared" look when I said to try the salmon spread tried it and really liked it too. That makes the recipe a double winner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW September 24, 2009

I love this one. I used a 7-oz can of smoked salmon, an 8-oz pkg of cream cheese, the dried dill, and used some red pepper flakes because I was out of Tabasco. Only used 1/2 T. lemon juice. Awesome with Triscuits!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marzy May 14, 2009

Have made this several time and everyone loves it. Can be made ahead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCooks May 10, 2009

Delicious... just writing this review makes me want to make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki G. April 21, 2009
Smoked Salmon Spread