62 Reviews

I've been using this recipe for several years but didn't review it. It's a staple on our menu for the holidays. Never fails to be delicious! It's wonderful with any cracker and equally tasty on a toasted bagel for breakfast. Cannot recommend it enough!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TN Diva December 21, 2013

Excellent!!! Easy to make. The flavors are must more robust than other recipes I have tried. This goes on my top list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ambervim December 01, 2013

Really good! Lots of salmon flavor. Don't skip on the quality or quantity of salmon. It's worth it! Serve with bagel chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bzsoccermom November 29, 2013

It's rare that I follow a recipe to the letter, but I did so in this case. I'm quite disappointed. If you want mildly fishy cream cheese, this is the recipe you're looking for. If you want a salmon spread where people know they're eating salmon, I'd recommend halving the cream cheese and sour cream. I gave it 3 stars because, if you like cream cheese as I do (and I suspect the majority of these reviewers do) it *is* a tasty spread. It's just not what I was after. I'm even considering adding a touch of red food coloring to make it pink so that people might pick up on the salmon- that's how bad the situation is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CelticBrewer January 11, 2013

This is so good. So flavorful. The perfect spread for a fancy cocktail party.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gahousewife September 17, 2012

Perfect! I put these ontop of some bagel chips, and the taste was WOW! I followed this exactly, and will be making this again, and often! I poked some thinly sliced green onion tops on top, and these were over the falls great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 09, 2012

This was great, we tried it out for Xmas eve and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill-Billy December 25, 2011

I love salmon. This was my pick for our football party and I wasn't dissappointed. Its delicious. And I loved how easy it is to prepare. The capers in this give it so much flavor. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour September 04, 2011

Oh yeah, man! This is a keeper! Makes a ton and tastes great! I used ground cayenne pepper instead of the tobasco. Served with fresh pita bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jimijoe 43 March 27, 2011

Prepared for the first time to take to a potluck dinner, and everyone loved it - even a 12-yr-old boy asked me for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasGal #2 March 20, 2010
Smoked Salmon Spread