Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon Spread

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe! So flavorful, the 3 year old sitting next to me couldn't get enough of it. I found that I needed to add a little more tabasco to get any heat and I used lime juice instead of lemon since I didn't have any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This is a GREAT recipe!!! I had received a 6 oz can of fancy smoked salmon from Alaska and decided with the great reviews, this recipe would be the best choice. I was right! I used an 8oz brick of cream cheese and used all the ingredients minus just a bit to adjust for the smaller amount of salmon and cream cheese. The blend of flavors is right on and our guest who gave the "scared" look when I said to try the salmon spread tried it and really liked it too. That makes the recipe a double winner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I love this one. I used a 7-oz can of smoked salmon, an 8-oz pkg of cream cheese, the dried dill, and used some red pepper flakes because I was out of Tabasco. Only used 1/2 T. lemon juice. Awesome with Triscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Have made this several time and everyone loves it. Can be made ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

    • on April 21, 2009

      Delicious... just writing this review makes me want to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Made this for an office party - everyone raved about it. I did scale it down to use just 8oz of cream cheese, and it turned out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Very good! Had origanlly had a recipe from our family, but never could get it to turn out right. I think this one will be replacing that one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Thanks so much for this fantastic recipe, MarieAlice! I was eyeing up this recipe for a Christmas Eve appetizer and I am SO glad I've made it. I thought I'd prepare it the day before to let the flavours blend, but licking the spatula right after making it was pure heaven! I can't imagine how it will be after 24 hours when all the flavours blend. I made it exactly as posted and will bring fresh sourdough ready to grill and slice thick. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I usually write on my 'Zaar recipes as to what I would change or add and what I thought of the recipe. This one just says "Fabulous!" I have made it with lower fat cream cheese (30% less) and it's still good, but the quality of your ingredients makes a difference - get a GOOD smoked salmon because this recipe is worth it. I have used a canned one from Sam's Club and it turns out well. Thanks for a great recipe! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would. This is now a highly Treasured Recipe in my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      My husband thought this was divine. I thought it was a bit 'oniony' for my tastebuds. We served it with hot Greek Flatbread by Sackville for a lazy Friday brunch. When we ate the leftover spread with dinner (about 7 hours later), the onion taste was mellow and we could definitely taste the salmon more. So, next time I'll just make it in advance!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Not like you need another review, but this was -REALLY- good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Big hit for Christmas Eve! I couldn't get capers at the store, which made me sad because I'm sure I would have loved this dip even more....but it was excellent, even without. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      We liked this pretty well, but I had to add some seasoning salt. Maybe our salmon wasn't very salty? I love capers with salmon. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This is an excellent, balanced recipe. It is very rich but it is perfect for entertaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This was really good. My dad said it was good, and he can be pretty picky. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      We smoked 8 oz of salmon for a football party and I made this recipe to a T. I don't eat seafood, but, for everyone else, it was a HUGE hit and everyone just went crazy over the fish spread! People still ask about it and it was months ago. I served it with table crackers, ritz toasted chips and fresh french bread. The only suggestion I got to make it 10 stars for next time was maybe to use more than 8 oz of fish and to leave everything else the same, but trust me, they weren't complaining!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Awesome spread. I cut the recipe in half. My parents loved it, packed the leftovers for their trip back. I loved the fresh dill! Also, left it chill for a couple hours, to allow ingredients to blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Great! I also added toasted almond slivers... very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Great recipe MarieAlice, I had some smoked salmon left from Christmas that had to be eaten and this was perfect! I reduced the amounts by half and had to use dried dill (I prefer fresh!!) it was delicious! I toasted some 'stale' bagels and followed your suggestion of - a squirt of lemon and more than a few grinds of pepper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.8
     
    Calories from Fat 641
    79%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 38.4 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 235.0 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1913.8 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites