62 Reviews

We made this for this first time for a tailgate party at University of Hawaii (Go Warriors!!). We rolled the spread up in tortillas and made bite-sized pinwheels for easy eating/transport. They were a HUGE hit. They tasted great with a cold beer and good friends. Aloha!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
palm715 December 04, 2010

The processor makes this so easy to throw together! Definitely a keeper. Easy and most important- delicious!! I even used some of the leftover spread in an omelette. Yum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi May 14, 2011

Holy cow this is amazing! I doubled the batch and used more hot sauce then called for because I was using this as an appetizer for thanksgiving and 25 people who love their hot sauce....I am sure it will be a huge hit tomorrow! I also used the good salmon from the fresh meat counter, so it was a little pricey, but I am sure next time when I use the canned it will be just as good. YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarajculwell November 24, 2010

This certainly lives up to all the stars and reviews. I love salmon but never had smoked salmon. I had purchased some smoked salmon when I was in Alaska and didn't know what to do with it. I had all the ingredients on hand and made a batch to take to work. It disappeared so fast, all that was left was scrapings around the edges of the bowl. Everyone thought this spread was delicious. I will always use this recipe. I will certainly buy more smoked salmon from now on. This was an easy recipe to put together. Thanks for sharing such a outstanding recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jane from Ohio April 19, 2010

Just whipped this up for our Thanksgiving dinner, and it's Amazing! I'm actually going to set some aside to assure myself that there will be leftovers because I'm absolutely certain that this bowl will be licked CLEAN! For the Tabasco, we used the Chipotle Tabasco, and it complemented the smoked salmon perfectly. (I used perhaps closer to 12 hefty dashes) Otherwise, followed to the letter... Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizzymommy November 23, 2009

Made this for an office party - everyone raved about it. I did scale it down to use just 8oz of cream cheese, and it turned out beautifully!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacer January 07, 2009

My first experience with smoked salmon as a child was something extremely fishy so I've steered clear of it for years. However my husband brought one home from work that someone had sent as gift so I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. My first bite...hmmm not to bad. It was okay on fresh bagette we all loved it with the triscuit black pepper and olive oil crackers. Thanks for the recipe! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Huntergirl* December 28, 2008

This recipe is so delicious!! I couldn't think of what to take to a 4th of July party, so I looked in the fridge and I had a slab of smoked salmon. In fact, I had most of all the ingredients to make it. It is fabulous!! I believe the most important thing is to have a great quality smoked salmon. Also, make sure it is 8oz. and you will not have any problems tasting the salmon. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oceaneco1 July 04, 2015

I'm so glad I found this recipe! This is very similar to one I had but can locate..made it several times as is but if in a pinch for spice as I ran out of Tabasco sauce, I sprinkled Old Bay Seasoning & added a lil more lemon. Thx u MarieRynr!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommamophead November 27, 2014

I've brought the dip. Let's have an official party day with margaritas and a climbing wall and maybe we'll survive to cook another day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 04, 2014
Smoked Salmon Spread