Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon Spread

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2010

      We made this for this first time for a tailgate party at University of Hawaii (Go Warriors!!). We rolled the spread up in tortillas and made bite-sized pinwheels for easy eating/transport. They were a HUGE hit. They tasted great with a cold beer and good friends. Aloha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      The processor makes this so easy to throw together! Definitely a keeper. Easy and most important- delicious!! I even used some of the leftover spread in an omelette. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Holy cow this is amazing! I doubled the batch and used more hot sauce then called for because I was using this as an appetizer for thanksgiving and 25 people who love their hot sauce....I am sure it will be a huge hit tomorrow! I also used the good salmon from the fresh meat counter, so it was a little pricey, but I am sure next time when I use the canned it will be just as good. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This certainly lives up to all the stars and reviews. I love salmon but never had smoked salmon. I had purchased some smoked salmon when I was in Alaska and didn't know what to do with it. I had all the ingredients on hand and made a batch to take to work. It disappeared so fast, all that was left was scrapings around the edges of the bowl. Everyone thought this spread was delicious. I will always use this recipe. I will certainly buy more smoked salmon from now on. This was an easy recipe to put together. Thanks for sharing such a outstanding recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Just whipped this up for our Thanksgiving dinner, and it's Amazing! I'm actually going to set some aside to assure myself that there will be leftovers because I'm absolutely certain that this bowl will be licked CLEAN! For the Tabasco, we used the Chipotle Tabasco, and it complemented the smoked salmon perfectly. (I used perhaps closer to 12 hefty dashes) Otherwise, followed to the letter... Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      My first experience with smoked salmon as a child was something extremely fishy so I've steered clear of it for years. However my husband brought one home from work that someone had sent as gift so I found this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. My first bite...hmmm not to bad. It was okay on fresh bagette we all loved it with the triscuit black pepper and olive oil crackers. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      I'm so glad I found this recipe! This is very similar to one I had but can locate..made it several times as is but if in a pinch for spice as I ran out of Tabasco sauce, I sprinkled Old Bay Seasoning & added a lil more lemon. Thx u MarieRynr!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      I've brought the dip. Let's have an official party day with margaritas and a climbing wall and maybe we'll survive to cook another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      I've been using this recipe for several years but didn't review it. It's a staple on our menu for the holidays. Never fails to be delicious! It's wonderful with any cracker and equally tasty on a toasted bagel for breakfast. Cannot recommend it enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Excellent!!! Easy to make. The flavors are must more robust than other recipes I have tried. This goes on my top list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Really good! Lots of salmon flavor. Don't skip on the quality or quantity of salmon. It's worth it! Serve with bagel chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      It's rare that I follow a recipe to the letter, but I did so in this case. I'm quite disappointed. If you want mildly fishy cream cheese, this is the recipe you're looking for. If you want a salmon spread where people know they're eating salmon, I'd recommend halving the cream cheese and sour cream. I gave it 3 stars because, if you like cream cheese as I do (and I suspect the majority of these reviewers do) it *is* a tasty spread. It's just not what I was after. I'm even considering adding a touch of red food coloring to make it pink so that people might pick up on the salmon- that's how bad the situation is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This is so good. So flavorful. The perfect spread for a fancy cocktail party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      Perfect! I put these ontop of some bagel chips, and the taste was WOW! I followed this exactly, and will be making this again, and often! I poked some thinly sliced green onion tops on top, and these were over the falls great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      This was great, we tried it out for Xmas eve and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I love salmon. This was my pick for our football party and I wasn't dissappointed. Its delicious. And I loved how easy it is to prepare. The capers in this give it so much flavor. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Oh yeah, man! This is a keeper! Makes a ton and tastes great! I used ground cayenne pepper instead of the tobasco. Served with fresh pita bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Prepared for the first time to take to a potluck dinner, and everyone loved it - even a 12-yr-old boy asked me for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I don't care for salmon, but this was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Very good, very easy recipe! Can't wait to share it with the family, if there is any left ;) I used 1 Tb. dried dill instead of fresh, and followed recipe exactly. It was very good, though I may cut back on the dill just a bit next time (or try fresh instead) as it was almost overpowering for my taste. The tabasco made me a little nervous, as I don't typically eat spicy foods. However, it was not spicy at all, and lent a wonderful flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 809.8
     
    Calories from Fat 641
    79%
    Total Fat 71.2 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 38.4 g
    192%
    Cholesterol 235.0 mg
    78%
    Sodium 1913.8 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 33.6 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes