Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon Spread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

    • on December 27, 2010

      This was just okay for us. It's a great base for a recipe, but it just seemed like it was missing something. It was kind of bland for my tastes. I first served it on regular crackers, but that just didn't taste right. I ended up doing pita and bagel chips, and those were much better. The salt from those gave it a bit more flavor. I think it would have been even better on the garlic bagel chips. I want to try another version of this sometime, since I think it does have potential.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Needed something quick to do with pre-grilled salmon - this fit the bill! Thanks, Mama's Kitchen for the recipe & Thanks, Sharon123 for the suggestion of using grilled salmon! Needed some salt, but otherwise delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is an excellant spread Mama's Kitchen. I made it exactly as written. The neufchatel cheese, lemon and smoked salmon, take this to a new level. I love the addition of the green onions. It was rich, thick, creamy and oh so flavorful. Kudos on a lovely treat that I will be enjoying again tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I too really liked the lemon and dill flavors! I used as a dip for celery. Thanks! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I have made smoked salmon & cheese cheese spread for bagels for years, but I love the addition of the lemon juice, dill and green onions. I went a little easy on the lemon juice and onions. I had to sneak a taste, but the rest will be saved to be used on my passover rolls for breakfast, or maybe for an appetizer for a family dinner in a couple of nights...if it makes it that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made this for a holiday party last Saturday night--it is great! Pretty presentation, too. My son is a little leary of new tastes but this got a thumbs up from him--thanks for the great recipe Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Sooo good. Even better the next day. Super easy too. Served w/bite size bagels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      This was excellent. I just happened to have fresh dill which went so well with the flavor of the smoked salmon. It's in the fridg chilling, but I had to take a taste. Thanks Mama for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      I split your recipe & made 2 slightly diff versions, using smoked salmon for both. The 1st was loyal to the recipe & will be used as a spread for bagels & filling for omelets. I agree w/the reviewer who mentioned this, do it often & love it! I made a smoked salmon paté for the 2nd part & wanted more of a bite + a more dense texture. I eliminated the milk & added 1 extra tbsp lemon juice, chives & 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce for its smokey flavor. This will be served w/an assortment of crusty flavored breads. Both were excellent! Thx for posting. :-) My DH loves you for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Simple and easy and very tasty. DH & BIL devoured this yesterday with some crackers. I cut the recipe in thirds (found 4 oz package of smoked salmon) and that was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      Simple enough and very yummy! Followed the recipe, but added just a touch of horseradish. tonight is appetizer night at our house . .add a little cheese, fruit and a couple drinks! Perfect! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      I made this with grilled salmon I had leftover. I mix the scallions and added cilantro. Softened the cream cheese to room temp and mix the rest of ingredients by hand. Fresh, tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Very good nice lunch yesterday on a toasted onion bagel, and delicious this morning making an omelette with the spread folded in. I'm serious... it makes an excellent omelette filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Delicious! I used gravlax which lready was festooned with dill and mixed it really well becuase I wanted a fluffy, creamy spread--which is what I got--perfect on slices of toasted onion dill bread. Thanks, Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Very quick to make, a great combination of ingredients – and really delicious! I blended half to three quarters the mixture only because I wanted more texture, and I also used slightly more lemon juice and slightly less milk. A great spread for open sandwiches or as an appetizer, served with crackers, pita bread and vegetable sticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      LOVED it!! I used lox and fresh dill. It was wonderful! We are using it for bagels. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    67%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 364.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites