Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon Pasta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2003

      I tried recipe [smoked salmon pasta 10819] on 6th feb for a special dinner[our 32nd wedding anniversary ]Iwould like to say it was delicious we both enjoyed it very much I will be making it again thank you carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      yummy! I love salmon and this was very tasty and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      As I was making this pasta I became a little worried as I had tasted the sauce and thought it was somewhat bland. But OH what a difference the parmesan and basil make!! after combining the pasta and sauce and letting them cook together(I think this is an important step plus it gives you a minute to do some preliminary cleanup) a little then sprinkling generously with the basil and especially the parmesan cheese. THIS PASTA WAS SO GOOD!! My boyfriend raved about it. I did also sprinkle on a little green onion cause I like color, but I dont think it affected the taste of the dish much. I also used spaghetti because thats what I had. I will defenitly be making this again. AND bonus it's quick and easy with a short ingrdients list! Thanks for another great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      A friend gave me some smoked salmon as a gift from her trip and I set out to find a recipe to use it in. This one sounded good, but turned out kind of bland. It needed more salt and some garlic. There also seemed to be too much pasta and not enough sauce. This wasn't bad, but not something I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Great dish and fast to make. I don't think I could've ordered and picked up a pizza in the time it took me to cook it. I had no basil, so I used fresh parsly instead, wich worked well I thought. Also I added the juice from half a lemon after mixing the pasta with the sauce -uhmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      Went looking specifically for a pasta recipe with smoked salmon in it and found this one. So simple, had everything I needed, ready so quickly and tastes fabulous. I would feed this to company. I used whole wheat spaghettini and a frozen cube of basil and it great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This was a fast easy recipe that was absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I love this recipe. It's SO yummy, but also easy and quick. I like to add a little grated parmesan when I add the cream. I've made this several times now and it's always a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      Delicious and so quick and easy to make. It is a nice light meal too which is ideal for a summers evening or a special occasion. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Delicious and so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2003

      Really delicious. Just make sure you let the sauce simmer for long enough to thicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 453.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    37%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 119.1 mg
    39%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites