Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon in Cucumber Cups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon in Cucumber Cups

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      I broke up the salmon into very small pieces and mixed well to use it as a dip and I sliced cucumbers to use as chips. No salt needed since the salmon was already pretty salty and I used European style sour cream because it's thicker than regular sour cream. Excellent flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Tried these this weekend and took to share...it was a good thing I had 1 early-they were gone shortly thereafter! I did add 1 oz of cream cheese to stiffen it up just a touch. They turned out really well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Another great recipe, Evelyn. Thank you! I made them for an engagement party and they were good, but the cukes went soft as they released water. I only made them 2-3 hours ahead, but next time I will make them just before serving. Another use for the smoked salmon stuffing would be as a salad topper or even in a wrap! YUM...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      These were very yummy. I found the sour cream went a bit runny when i made these but it didnt matter because they tasted good. I would make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      I made these as a pre-Thanksgiving filler. They were wonderful! It packed so much flavor! The lime zest really made it taste very fresh. I made them a few hours ahead of time so the flavors were perfectly melded. They do not taste as good the next day, the cucumber gets a little soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I made these for my hubby and he devoured them...said they were fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This was so elegant looking. I felt like quite the gourmet when I put this out at my mother's retirement party. I doubled the recipe, but I think I could have easily gotten away with not doing so. The people that liked it really liked it, but smoked salmon is one of those things that you either really like, or you wouldn't touch it with a ten foot pole. May Ialso suggest that you not prepare to far in advance, the cucumbers start getting watery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Quick and easy - altered it a bit to my own tastes, but a very good idea - jazzes any table up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I really enjoyed this, took less than 5 minutes to make. Light and tasty. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      Delicious. Looks, taste and ease all in one recipe. I will make these for my wedding reception.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Simple appy that impressed the guests. I cut the cucumbers lengthwise and scooped out the seeds. I then cut them into small segments and put the salmon mixture on those pieces. Still bite-size but quicker to prepare for me. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Everyone loved these! A simple and beautiful appetizer sure to impress. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I personally have never cared for salmon, so I am reviewing this based on reactions from my guests. They all thought these were delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      These were good, a little tangy, but easy to fix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Yummy!! I used English cucumbers. These make a wonderful appetizer. (They look so pretty, too!) I did put a little bit of sugar in the salmon mixture, though.... it helped balance the sour from the lime. I garnished w/ parsley (of course!)I'll make these again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon in Cucumber Cups

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    53%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 4.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 63.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes