Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon & Cream Cheese Swirls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon & Cream Cheese Swirls

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2010

      I love smoked salmon and cream cheese. These made a lovely brunch treat. Quick easy to make and they tasted great. Used a good quality cream cheese and smoked salmon to make this delicious simple recipe. They were all gone before I sat down. Thanks so much for sharing flower.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      These were great and got met with rave reviews from my guests. They were super simple to throw together and tasted fab. I used garlic and herb wraps for the bread and also used garlic and herb cream cheese and they were thoroughly delicious. I served these as part of a finger food night and I also made your Hoisin Marinated Wing Pieces to go on the table as another of the dishes, which were also met with high praise. I was going to add some avocado like I'm Pat did as I thought that was quite a nice touch but because I made them ahead of time I did not want the avo to go brown before serving but I will try that next time. A super easy yet yummy finger food that will be made again and again. Cheers Chef floWer!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Thoroughly enjoyed by the DM and myself as a light lunch with a side salad (for me at least). I did add half a mashed avocado to 1 wrap (if doing again I would mix with the cream cheese for better spread), and used wholemeal soft tortillas. Quick and easy to put together and would highly recommend. Thank you Chef floWer, made for Recipe Swap #34 November 2009 Aussie/kiwi forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Wow! I love recipes like this, easy to prepare and a great flavor. These would be nice for a brunch or appetizer for a party, we had them for supper with a tomato and cucumber salad and they were great that way too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      One terrific recipe. The ease of preparing this almost outdoes the taste. But the taste is so terrific it over takes the ease. Either way you will be loving this recipe. These are great for a snack, guests, or even yourself standing in front to the fridge deciding what to "pop" into your mouth. I followed this exactly except I added some fresh chives from the garden to the top and also mixed it with the cream cheese. Outstanding, Chef floWer. Will make then often and be eating these often :D Made for *PAC* Spring 2008

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      So incredibly easy and yet so impressive! I used a Middle Eastern bread called laffa, which is like a HUGE tortilla. I also added some chopped chives. We had friends over for a movie and I served this up and not a single swirl was left!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      EASY!!!! I made these for a bbq/potluck we hosted this weekend. Everyone liked them. I think if I make these again I'll add some fresh spinach or arugula for color. Nice that you can make these ahead of time. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      10 stars!Because its so super simple to make, quick and effortless, it's make in advance - I did mine the evening before and rolled them tightly in clingfilm, refridgerated them, then unrolled them and cut them into slices... and best of all.. they started to dissapear even before the buffet table was offically Open and while I was still bringing warm food to the table! Please see my rating system: this ticked all the right boxes for everyone, so 5 stars indeed. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is the classic Icelandic idea of comfort food & also eaten w/bagels & sandwich bread. I made both versions, tortilla for me & flatbread for DH. Simplicity alone recommends the recipe, but it is still simple & better IMO w/the use of dill and/or lemon juice. I also liked the idea of 1 reviewer to add cucumber slices. The amt of smoked salmon seems way off to me. Using over 1 lb of smoked salmon w/just 2 tbsp of cream cheese & 2 sheets of flat bread or tortillas is too much, even for this avid lover of smoked salmon. Rating this was hard for me. I love the basic idea, but feel the recipe can be improved to an unqualified 5*. Thx for sharing this recipe w/us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I've been doing this recipe for a few years and to spruce it up a litttle bit i also put a little bit of green onions between the creamcheese and the salmon, gives it a little zing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      I grew up eating bagels & cream cheese & lox, so this was a nice way to get the flavor without all the bread. I made one small flour tortialla, sliced it up, and had it for lunch, and it was just what I expected. I would change the serving size, since most people would have 2-3, even as appetizers, and it would make the nutritional info more accurate plus give a better feel for how many people this would really serve.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I made these for my nephews engagement party, and they flew out!! I like to sprinkle the salmon with lemon juice, and after they are cut, I sprinkle the rolls with chopped dill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      really liked this recipe it looks nice and it can be tweaked which I love doing try finely sliced cucumber nice for a little crunch

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon & Cream Cheese Swirls

    Serving Size: 1 (530 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 38.0
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    41%
    Total Fat 1.7 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 223.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mountain bread

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites