Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Salmon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2011

      I have been meaning to write a review on this for a while now. I found this recipe last year and made it for the guys at deer camp. Everyone loved it. My one friend who is a chef thought it was so good that he traded me his lox recipe for this one. This brine is the absolute best. So much flavor. For smoking I used cherry wood. Made it about 5 times now and I will continue to use. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I've done this recipe several times using various salmon types. It's awesome. We settled on omitting the salt, as the soy sauce has enough of it. Thanks much for posting this...amazing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Used this on Steel head and Sturgeon. Omitted the Tabasco. A great change from the usual. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Really good recipe. Let friends and co-workers try some and had many requests for more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I didn't read the directions well before smoking so didn't dry the fish or let it rest for an hour. I'm not sure if that made a difference as the salmon was excellent despite my mistakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Excellent marinade! I only smoked a 1-lb piece to test out the recipe and it only took about 2 hours in my smoker.. We had this with roasted asparagus and hollandaise sauce.. I will definately do this one again, it's really delicious! Thanks for posting..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      My husband took some of the leftovers salmon to work and the next time I plan to smoke salmon I have been asked to do extra. I have also used the leftover salmon in other dishes and received great complements. The salmon was very moist and tender. I purchased the salmon in the morning therefore it was mairate in the brine for 4 hours. My smoker remained at 170 degrees and it took the 3 hours to smoke the 2 fillets (6 1/2lbs). Thank you for share this recipe it is the best salmon I have had. Sherie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      I subbed 1 tsp of worchestershire sauce in place of tabasco, as I cannot have any tabasco. Because we have not tasted it with tabasco we didn't know the difference. The taste was great. In our gas smoker it only took 1 1/2 hours. Will do again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I only had 2 hours to let my salmon marinate and STILL it was wonderful. I can't wait until I can actually let it sit overnight. It was the most delicious, moist, flavorful salmon I have ever had. That's saying alot. I highly recommend this recipe! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      AMAZING! I only marinated for about 8 hours and then I cooked at 200 instead of the recommended 165. Well, as fantastic as it was the way I did it, I'm certain it will only be that much more amazing to make as written, which I will definitely do next time. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again and again! Oh yeah, I also omitted the salt because I thought the soy sauce would be enough and I'm glad I did, it was perfect :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (2510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.3
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    21%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 156.8 mg
    52%
    Sodium 10731.1 mg
    447%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 85.2 g
    170%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites