8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a treat this dish was. And so easy to make too! One of Zaar's hidden gems. It was my first time cooking with smoked paprika, and I must say that buying it was money well spent. Thank you for sharing this keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp January 18, 2010

Yummy and quick, what could be better? Will be making this agin. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview November 21, 2009

Delicious and easy. Served with egg noodles tossed with fresh parsley and dill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lille February 23, 2009

This was very good, I too doubled the sauce recipe because of the other reviews....great taste and such a fast easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 21, 2009

Yummy chicken! I used some deli roast chicken which made this go together really fast. Very simple and very good. Thanks KelBel for sharing. Made for KelBel Cook-a-thon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme January 20, 2009

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This is my new go-to meal when I need something quick. I double it so we'll have leftovers to take to work, and the leftovers reheat wonderfully. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mailbelle January 14, 2009

Just as described: creamy and smokey (and yummy)! I tripled this recipe for my family, and I'm glad that I did.....NO leftovers! I made this exactly as written and served over wide egg noodles with steamed veggies on the side. Thanx for a delicious and easy supper. We'll have this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* March 08, 2007

I cooked the onion and garlic a little, then added whole seasoned chicken breasts and browned them. I added the stock and cooked it all with the lid on for about 20 minutes before finishing with the sour cream. We ate this with potatoes baked in their skins and steamed veggies. I will make this again as I always have all ingredients on hand, but I would chuck in fresh herbs at the end. If I did chop up chicken and serve over pasta, I would use thigh fillets not breasts. Pancetta or bacon would also be a good addition if you needed to use it up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS January 17, 2007
Smoked Paprika Chicken