Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Paprika Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Paprika Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      What a treat this dish was. And so easy to make too! One of Zaar's hidden gems. It was my first time cooking with smoked paprika, and I must say that buying it was money well spent. Thank you for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Yummy and quick, what could be better? Will be making this agin. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Delicious and easy. Served with egg noodles tossed with fresh parsley and dill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This was very good, I too doubled the sauce recipe because of the other reviews....great taste and such a fast easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Yummy chicken! I used some deli roast chicken which made this go together really fast. Very simple and very good. Thanks KelBel for sharing. Made for KelBel Cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet! This is my new go-to meal when I need something quick. I double it so we'll have leftovers to take to work, and the leftovers reheat wonderfully. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Just as described: creamy and smokey (and yummy)! I tripled this recipe for my family, and I'm glad that I did.....NO leftovers! I made this exactly as written and served over wide egg noodles with steamed veggies on the side. Thanx for a delicious and easy supper. We'll have this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      I cooked the onion and garlic a little, then added whole seasoned chicken breasts and browned them. I added the stock and cooked it all with the lid on for about 20 minutes before finishing with the sour cream. We ate this with potatoes baked in their skins and steamed veggies. I will make this again as I always have all ingredients on hand, but I would chuck in fresh herbs at the end. If I did chop up chicken and serve over pasta, I would use thigh fillets not breasts. Pancetta or bacon would also be a good addition if you needed to use it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Paprika Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 343.5
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    62%
    Total Fat 23.8 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 86.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 421.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites