11 Reviews

Yummo! I served this Sat nite as part of a seafood appy party DH & I hosted to watch the *Eurovision Song Contest* & Icelandic election results. DH & I *LOVE* smoked oysters, always bring a healthy supply back w/us from the US & eat them atop crackers spread w/cream cheese. I made the recipe as written, but wanted a pate-like texture ... so I added 1 hard-boiled egg & used my immersion blender to get a *perfect pate* & admiring words of praise from DH & our guests. Thx for sharing this great & destined to be repeated recipe w/us. :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis May 14, 2007

I love smoked oysters, too, and this made a nice spread. I still prefer them simply sitting atop a cracker, but enjoyed this as something different. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ October 16, 2005

Wow...my 1000th review.....I finally made it!!! (been a member since 2002)! But enough about me! Thanks for a super easy & tasty recipe!! I didnt wait the hour required and it was still delicious & low carb to boot. I will make this again. Didnt change a thing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 February 08, 2012

Love the smoky flavor and the mellowness of the cream cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 January 15, 2012

The idea was great, my brother loves smoked oysters so I thought this would go over well. I don't know if it my choice of oysters but everyone said it smelled like sardines to them. On the other hand one friend went nuts over it and took the container with her home. Thanks for a new idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KennKonn December 28, 2008

Yummy! I love to put this out during the holidays with different crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen downes November 24, 2008

I received a tin of smoked oysters in a gourmet food basket, so I decided to try this recipe. I had never had smoked oysters before, so I didn't know what to expect. I guess smoked oysters are just not my thing, because I really didn't like this at all. (Sorry) I'm giving no stars, because I'm sure this recipe is great if you like smoked oysters.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue June 07, 2008

Yum -- so quick and easy. I didn't have enough cream cheese so rounded out w/a bit of mayo. This one's a keeper. LOVE the lemon pepper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CajunBaby October 26, 2007

I made these for a New Years Eve party and had many rave from Oyster lovers. I made 2 batchs, one as directed and added chipotle to the other. Both were easy to make and tasted good. My oysters were a little on the salty side which affect the flavor. I made the recipe again using a different brand of oysters (less salty) last night. Much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roger/OH January 04, 2005

i love smoked oysters!! this is so delicous and easy to make. I served it with little pieces of black bread and whole wheat crackers. A definite keeper!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears October 28, 2004
Smoked Oyster Spread