Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoked Oyster Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Oyster Spread

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2007

      Yummo! I served this Sat nite as part of a seafood appy party DH & I hosted to watch the *Eurovision Song Contest* & Icelandic election results. DH & I *LOVE* smoked oysters, always bring a healthy supply back w/us from the US & eat them atop crackers spread w/cream cheese. I made the recipe as written, but wanted a pate-like texture ... so I added 1 hard-boiled egg & used my immersion blender to get a *perfect pate* & admiring words of praise from DH & our guests. Thx for sharing this great & destined to be repeated recipe w/us. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      I love smoked oysters, too, and this made a nice spread. I still prefer them simply sitting atop a cracker, but enjoyed this as something different. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Wow...my 1000th review.....I finally made it!!! (been a member since 2002)! But enough about me! Thanks for a super easy & tasty recipe!! I didnt wait the hour required and it was still delicious & low carb to boot. I will make this again. Didnt change a thing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Love the smoky flavor and the mellowness of the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      The idea was great, my brother loves smoked oysters so I thought this would go over well. I don't know if it my choice of oysters but everyone said it smelled like sardines to them. On the other hand one friend went nuts over it and took the container with her home. Thanks for a new idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Yummy! I love to put this out during the holidays with different crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I received a tin of smoked oysters in a gourmet food basket, so I decided to try this recipe. I had never had smoked oysters before, so I didn't know what to expect. I guess smoked oysters are just not my thing, because I really didn't like this at all. (Sorry) I'm giving no stars, because I'm sure this recipe is great if you like smoked oysters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Yum -- so quick and easy. I didn't have enough cream cheese so rounded out w/a bit of mayo. This one's a keeper. LOVE the lemon pepper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      I made these for a New Years Eve party and had many rave from Oyster lovers. I made 2 batchs, one as directed and added chipotle to the other. Both were easy to make and tasted good. My oysters were a little on the salty side which affect the flavor. I made the recipe again using a different brand of oysters (less salty) last night. Much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      i love smoked oysters!! this is so delicous and easy to make. I served it with little pieces of black bread and whole wheat crackers. A definite keeper!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Yes, this is delicious. If you love smoked oyster, this is for you. I originally bought oysters in cocktail sauce by mistake, and tried to make this with them, but it wasn't very appealing. Having located the real item and tasted the spread, I can say that I will make this again and again. (But never again with the wrong product.) Thank you very much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Oyster Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.9
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    74%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 33.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 125.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites