Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smoke Stack Cheesy Corn Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoke Stack Cheesy Corn Bake

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      As a Kansas Citian - I have a great appreciation for SmokeStack and they're Cheesy Corn Bake is no exception. I make the recipe as printed with a few minor changes. I increase the garlic to 1/4 tsp, add 1/4 tsp of ground black pepper and about 1 Tbsp. of heavy cream when folding in the corn and ham. Delicous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      http://www.jackstackbbq.com/images/art/JackStackCheesyCornBake.pdf

      4 tsp of all purpose flour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Very good and a nice side with ribs. I used Cracker Barrel sharp American cheese. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      The flavor of this recipe is right on target. However, the texture is a bit thick...I would suggest adding more milk to the recipe, perhaps a cup more. Otherwise, tho, it was quite delicious, and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      It is very close to what they serve in the restaurant. I made exactly as written and next time will make changes I think are missing. Salt & pepper - maybe 1/2 tsp. would be a huge flavor enhancer. Made this again and adjusted for our tastes. This is a very easy dish to make and great for taking to pot lucks. I did notice the last time I ate in their restaurant there were some green onions in the dish. I have made with crumbled fried bacon as well as the diced ham and both are equally good. Thanks again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      I live in Florida, but one of my very best friends lives in KC. Every time I go to see her, she takes me for this very dish. It is soooo good. This recipe nailed it. The only changes I made was to increase the garlic powder to 1/4 tsp like someone else mentioned. I also added a few dashes of the hickory flavor of Liquid Smoke, since they use smoked meats in the actual restaurant. It was amazing! The company that was over ate a huge serving of seconds. The only problem with this recipe is the very high fat value. It is still nice as a splurging treat or for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Jack Stack's catered my nephew's wedding this past weekend. This corn was amazing !! Thrilled to find it here to make for my family and friends. I know it will get rave reviews from them. I appreciate all the reviews with suggestions! I am sure it will be just as delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Made this the first time for Thanksgiving. It received a bug thumbs up from everyone in attendance. I made it pretty close to the original recipe since this was the first time. However, I did add a little cracker crust thing to the top. Melted some butter and crushed a bunch of Better Cheddar crackers into it. Sprinkledthe mixture on top of the dish with about 15 minutes left to bake. It was a very nice addition to our Thanksgiving table. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Excellent recipe. Some people have commented on how close (or not close) this recipe is to the actual Jack Stack recipe. It is not the exact same. The main difference is that the Jack Stack recipe is gluten free so it does not use flour.

      I wish there was a gluten free version since I know people who have a gluten intolerence, and I would love to be able to serve this to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

    • on December 15, 2008

      This recipe is wonderful. I am not a good cook by any means, but even I wasn't able to mess this up. I did add a little extra milk as one reviewer suggested. My husband thought it would be even better with some diced green chiles to give it a little kick, and I agree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

    • on July 29, 2008

    • on June 23, 2008

      This is absolutely the best corn recipe ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I've had it at "Stacks" and now I have made it at home. DH said he couldn't tell the difference and he has eaten at Jack Stack's a NUMBER of times (it is his favorite bbq). It is starting to be a regular when we grill. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner with Spiral Ham and Prime Rib. It turned out fabulous! I would recommend adding about a cup to cup and a half of milk though, a little too thick with the 3/4 cup. I used velveeta along with the cream cheese, wonderful and creamy texture! This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2004

      Had been dying to try this recipe since it was posted. Had some friends over for a post-holiday barbecue and served this with bbq chicken and, of course, Jack Stack's Smokestack Baked Beans (#79058) -- all of the guests begged for the recipes. GOOD stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoke Stack Cheesy Corn Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    50%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.0 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 517.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites