Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Smashed Tomato and Olive Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smashed Tomato and Olive Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2007

      What a wonderful salad. You just can't beat the combination of tomatoes and olives (I used a combination of green and black olives). Yummmmm. Thanks for sharing, Syrah. This is the BEST!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Delicious and easy. I did add some garlic. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      so so easy to make. i think kids would have fun making this. i plan on making more tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Wonderful as it, decadent with some cubed mozzarella. We have even thrown in some grilled shrimp and used as our summer spaghetti suce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Easy to make and easier to eat! I enjoyed the tomato and olive flavor and did add a little balsamic vinegar. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Yay, finally a use for all those @*#%&%$ cherry tomatoes in my garden. Wish I'd seen this recipe early in the summer. I wonder...would this be good for bruschetta? If you drained some of the juice off? And maybe added some mozzarella...or Parm?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Yum. Summer on a fork. You just can't overdo the basil so have lots on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

    • on July 21, 2004

      Really, really simple and yummy! I used about two handfuls of fresh basil. I think I liked the leftovers tossed with hot linguini even more than the original. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      Can't get any easier (or better!) than this. I used green olives, only 1 T olive oil, and half fresh basil, half dried. The tomato juices mixed with all the other flavors in this were perfect... sweet basil and tomato, salty/tangy olives and vinegar... Yummm! Thanks Syrah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I've made this salad many times and love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smashed Tomato and Olive Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.7
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    82%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 158.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes