Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2007

      Very easy and tasty dish. About 1 hour before it was done I threw in 2 oz of sliced mushrooms that I needed to use up before they went bad. A great fix and forget about it while busy working around the house recipe. It's a keeper. Thanks Imper_Magna for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      After many years of slow cooker trials with spaghetti sauces - I've found a winner! Ridicuously easy to prepare and the taste was outstanding. I would add some sugar into the crockpot the next time I make this for a better balance to the italian seasonings and all the full bodied tomato flavor going on. I used Classico's Cabernet Marinara with Fresh Herbs pasta sauce. Magnificio!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Fantasitc and very easy to make. I actually used the pasta sauce that comes in a can. I also made my own meatballs. I think the long, slow cook time really brings out all of the flavor in the sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe find with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Thought this was a great easy recipe that makes a homemade-like sauce. I let it cook for about 8-1/2 to 9 hrs. while I was at work and it did fine. Nice to just come home, boil some spaghetti, make a salad and heat up some garlic bread. Will definitely make again. I couldn't find diced stewed tomatoes, so I used regular stewed tomatoes, which my hubby thought made the sauce have too many chunks of tomatoes--which was OK with me, but next time, I will try to hunt down the diced stewed ones or will just use plain diced tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I liked this sauce a lot. I love crockpot meals and finding a meatball sauce was a bonus. I added peppers and mushrooms to mine. It would be great as a vegetarian sauce too with yellow squash and zuchinni. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This turned out really well. I used my own homemade frozen meatballs, to make it taste even more "from scratch". The amount of onions gave me pause - when I mixed the full cup in, it looked like way too much onion. But they cooked down into the finished product and it turned out wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Made this over the weekend and loved it. It doesn't get much easier than this. I love how tender the meatballs turned out cooking them this way. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      YUM! My whole (extended) family loved this! They thought I slaved for hours over this, but what could be easier? Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      My search for "Good Spaghetti Sauce" is over. This is the best ever, and it is extra easy besides! I served it for family and heard raves and requests for the recipe. I used Ragu Super Chunky Mushroom for the jar of sauce, and plain homestyle frozen meatballs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      This is the easiest spaghetti sauce I've ever made and we were delighted with the results. Made a crisp green salad and Cheesy French Bread #135831 as sides.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Awesome, absolutely awseome, it tasted liked I spent hours making this from scratch. I used Armour Italian Style Meatballs, Prego Original sauce, and Publix brand Diced Italian Tomatoes. I made no changes other than using 2 fresh garlic cloves chopped up instead of bottled minced garlic. "You could fool anybody with this!!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      This was a tasty, easy, kid friendly meal when our friends came to visit. Everyone loved it and they even took the recipe home with them. It doubled easily for my large crockpot. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This was so good and it's so easy to just throw in the crockpot and forget about it! We really enjoyed this with some crusty garlic bread and will definitely be making again!! Thanks for sharing this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      It doesn't get any easier than this and taste like you've been working on it all day. I made meatball sandwiches topped with melted provalone cheese with the leftovers. Thanks so much for sharing a recipe I will use often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      This is so delicious, and easy and the kind of recipe I look for to feed my kids when I have to work all day!!! Got 3 ratings of "5 stars" from the kids...I'm keeping this one as a definite "KEEPER" in my family! Thank you for sharing this wonderful, simple, meal Impera!!! (Oh, I used Prego brand spaghetti sauce, because it's slightly sweeter than the others I've tried, like Ragu.) :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      I used turkey meatballs, a ripe heirloom tomato and a can of diced tomato, and I stirred in a little bit of truffle oil a few minutes before serving the sauce. It was delicious! Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      The sauce turned out great, i added mushrooms and some freshly chopped tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2012

      Really easy and good. I used packaged meatballs, but would consider trying this with frozen homemade meatballs also. Smells wonderful while cooking, and eliminates the need to watch a slow-simmering sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Made this for Christmas celebration and had a crockpot of spaghetti and a crockpot of sauce and meatballs with garlic bread and a salad. Was wonderful! Care free and was able to enjoy dinner too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2011

      This is a great recipe! I made as directed, except for using Italian turkey meatballs. My hubby and 2 sons loved, loved, love it! Thanks for keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    63%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites