Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      Very quick and easy! DH loved it, and we had leftovers the next night. One change I may make next time is to saute the onion before adding to the crock-pot, but it's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      I loved how easy this was to throw together in the morning and come home to a house that smelled SO good! I did make just a couple of changes for my family's tastes. Instead of diced tomatoes I used a second can of Hunt's Traditional Spaghetti sauce and used onion powder instead of onion. We like our sauce a bit sweeter so I added 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. My almost 3-year old twin granddaughters ate adult portions of this meal and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Not sure what it was, but I did not find this anything but jar sauce with frozen meatballs. Other than having the meatballs already done for you, why not make the sauce from scratch. Guess I am an Italian at heart. Love the home made sauce! Just not my kind of recipe, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      AWESOME! :) This recipe is SO quick and SO yummy! DH loved it as did I. We're putting this into our regular rotation. It'd be a great one for company too! I followed exactly and wouldn't change a thing --- thank you so much for this keeper, it's a STAR!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Love this recipe, I use it time and time again with great results. Quick prep time is an added bonus.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Wonderful and so easy! I used basil instead of Italian seaoning and added some mushrooms, sliced plus used fresh garlic. yummy and perfect at the end of the day! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Yummy! Super club loved it and it was super easy. Doubled the recipe, added mushrooms. Don't buy italian seasoning so i made it up... it turned out fantastic, thank you soooo much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Wow! The best pasta sauce I have ever had. Everyone agreed to always cook it this way from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      The sauce smelled amazing when we came home. I tried to use turkey italian sausage for a healthier spin- but it wasn't my favorite. Next time- I'll use meatballs. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This is my favorite super easy no fuss meal. Thanks a lot!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      I love crock pot cooking and spaghetti is great in the crock pot. I liked the simplicity of this meal and it tasted great too! I used Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs instead of frozen, otherwise followed recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us, its wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      AWESOME! It was so fast and easy and DELICIOUS! It did not last very long. I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      When I told my sister today that I was making spaghetti & meatballs in the crockpot with frozen meatballs she was shocked. The one recipe I'm known for is my made from scratch S+MB's that takes about the same amount of time but requires much more attention and many more steps to cook. Have to admit I was skeptical too. It was just too easy. Used Rosina's Italian Style Frozen Meatballs. Other than adding a few more meatballs than called for I followed the recipe as written. Smelled heavenly while cooking. Was delicate but hearty at the same time. Even though this was delicious as is I think I might try fresh minced garlic and just a touch of sugar next time to make it a little more like my own with much less effort. Used a Reynolds Slow Cooker Liner for easy clean up. Thanks lazyme for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      SUPER TASTY and SUPER EASY!. Was worried that this would be watery in the crockpot, but quite the contrary. I used Ragu chunky sauce and only had crushed tomatoes and it turned out absolutely delicious and chunky thick! The kids ate it up and more! Thanks soooo much for this. It's a keeper. Wouldn't change anything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Easy, takes no time to put together and tastes hearty enough for all! The only change we made was to add a tsp of basil and a splash of dry red wine. Tasted fabulous. Thanks for an easy recipe...and the leftovers are good too :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Very good and very easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the onion. I used ragu spaghetti sauce. I only cooked this for four hours on low. We all really enjoyed this. What a great way to fix up a jar of ragu! This was so easy to throw together in the morning and I love that this is made with ingredients that I always have on hand. Will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This is the second time I have made this sauce. I like the fact that it is so easy and quick to put together. It had a good flavor but was a bit tart for my taste. This time I added a 1/2 cup of wine and some sugar to sweeten it. Every ones taste is different when it comes to pasta sauce. Just a slight change and boy did we like it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Good spaghetti. And easy too. Some of our kids were coming over for the weekend and this was great to cook slowly all day until they showed up. Thanks Impera for a simple and tasty dish. Made for I Recommend tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I'm making this for the second time today. what a great recipe. I have made slight modifications, for my own taste, I use 3 cans diced tomato, and no sauce, as I prefer the "fresher" taste of the canned tomato., and I also use about 30 meatballs, or a whole lb, as 3/4lb doesn't seem like enough for 6 servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Love these crock pot recipes! I often do sauce and meatballs in the crockpot, but you have taken it and enhanced the flavor one step more, by adding just a few simple ingredients. I used my MIL home canned spaghetti sauce, which is delish anyhow, followed your recipe and it came out even better if that is possible. Thank you so much, this will be a keeper. I did add a little sugar to the sauce for sweetness. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Simmered Spaghetti and Meatballs (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    63%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 280.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites