Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Roasted Vegetable Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Roasted Vegetable Soup

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2006

      Just in case other cooks aren't paying attention - 150 degrees Celsius is about 300 degrees Fahrenheit. I roasted my vegetables for an hour at the wrong temperature before realizing and starting over at the right temperature. Very good if you pay attention!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Louise: It's started to feel like fall here so I tried your soup and it was so flavorful...roasting the veggies does wonders! I added zucchini and corn to the recipe. The consistency of the soup was a bit thick, more like baby food (see picture). Next time I think I'll cut in smaller pieces, puree only about a 1/4 of it and add the rest of the veggies. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      This recipe is the reason I like fall/winter cooking. Sorry, used yams for sweet potaoes (it's an ongoing battle with some folks here at Zaar. ;)) Next time I'll try your suggestion of crumbled bacon bits and cheese on top. Roasting really brings out the best flavor of root veggies! Thanks for posting! cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I make a similar soup with the following additional trick: When the vegetables are carmelized and done, I remove the pan from the oven and pour a quart of tomato juice into the pan. I then let the whole thing cool to room temperature and scrape the contents into a food processor for blitzing. No other stock or liquid needed. All the amazing carmelized bits are absorbed and people have been known to swoon when eating this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Very nice. The rosemary got too bitter for my taste, even at the low temperature. Next time I'll add some fresh herbs at the end, when I add the broth. This recipe is a nice starting point for other flavour combos using whatever veggies are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I made this soup for our office "soup club". Got nothing but RAVE reviews. A delcious easy recipe to follow. I doubled the recipe for my luncheon and added an extra head of roasted garlic as mine were small. It has such an amazing texture, color and flavor. Definitely a keeper. The yogurt at the end is a nice addition. AMAZING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      this soup is easy and very delicious. All my family asked me to make it again. That is always a ringing endorsement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is the great soup,will make again,100 stars for flavour,thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      This soup had such a wonderful flavor of great veggies. Roasting the veggies brought on a whole new taste...fantastic stuff. My soup did not turn out thick like another reviewers, mine was thin after I used my hand blender. So I threw in a big handful of some rice and simmered it for a bit. It actually was a great addition thickening it up a wee bit. Perhaps a bit more roasted veggies will thicken it the next time. When I served it I swirled in a bit of Greek yogurt and served it with half a sandwich...Scrumptious lunch. Just love soups for lunch. Thanks for sharing your recipe SugaredAlmond.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      This is very flavorful soup. I used only 3 cups of chicken stock and blended til creamy. I like the soup a little thick. Topped it off with bacon bits. Will make often....good diet food!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      Delish!! The house smelled wonderful while the veggies were roasting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! Made as directed other than used 4 enormous sprigs of fresh rosemary just 'cause I had them on hand. Definitely a keeper for my household. Also, incredibly easy to make - thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Honestly, so good. I also got confused regarding the temperature, and roasted them too low for an hour but that didn't seem to hurt them any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was a tasty fall soup, even though forgot the yogurt(or sour cream). Made as is except I used homemade chicken stock. Will freeze the leftovers for later. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Roasted Vegetable Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.0
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    18%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh rosemary

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites