24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good recipe. I didn't have brown sugar, so I used 1 cup of regualr sugar and it came out a little too sweet. Will get brown sugar next time and definitly make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
manrat August 19, 2007

Wonderful! I used canned peaches as well and I cooked on high for about 30 minutes in the crock pot and it was still great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christen Skinner April 13, 2007

Yummy and very easy! We used canned peaches and while I'm sure they were not as good as fresh ones would be, they satisfied our craving, especially in this cold month of January! It did seem a little gummy to me, but I think that's just the nature of oatmeal. We will definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paramela January 23, 2007

loved this recipe! Yummy and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPKLady June 28, 2006

My family wasn't crazy about the texture of this - kind of slimy glue but not in a disgusting sort of way.(sorry I can't think of a good adjective) just not a good mouth feel. I'm still giving it 4 stars because it was easy, had good flavor and nobody refused it when I offered it with ice cream. I just won't make it again because of the texture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don't Call Me Martha March 28, 2006

I also can't believe I never reviewed this before now. I love anything peaches and this is just that. I used 2-29oz cans of peaches and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shan19 August 28, 2005

I had some slightly over-ripe peaches to use up and thought I'd try this, but since my crock-pot was already in use and it was too hot to turn on the oven, I toseed everything into my breadmaker. It turned out beautifully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephy Turner August 28, 2005

Its peach season!! Love doing things with peaches that don't take up too much time or effort. This sure filled the bill. And to boot it was just terrific. I poured some cream over it and a dollop of whip cream. Not lean cuisine but, damnit who cares!! Thank meow

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo August 19, 2005

I have made this twice now. One time I couldn't wait for the crock pot so I put it in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes. I loved both versions! Be sure to have a little vanilla ice cream on hand for the finished product! YUM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam-I-Am July 29, 2005

I tried this with canned peaches and splenda and low fat bisquick as well. It turned out really well and had a fabulous scent while in the crockpot. Thanks so much for this tasty treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
merrilife April 28, 2005
Slow Peaches