Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Peaches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Peaches

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2004

      This dessert was great. I used tinned peaches (drained) as fresh are not in season right now, and upped the cinnamon to atleast 1/2 a teaspoon (I think it was closer to 3/4s - but who's counting - we love cinnamon!). What I got was a peachy pudding. The bisquik and oatmeal had thickened it up, and puffed up slightly. Served with pouring cream on the side and watched the family gobble it up. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      Great no-fuss dessert. We have a surplus of fresh peaches and I was looking for a dessert that wasn't so naughty. This was a good one. Not dripping with sugar but sweet enough to satisfy. Thanks meow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      I made this by substituting Splenda for the granulated sugar and using actual brown sugar as the recipe calls for. It was delicious, my whole family liked it, and it made the house smell peachy and wonderful. It was the perfect way to use up my bag of peaches from the CSA share. I am wondering if it would work with plums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

    • on September 25, 2009

      This was very tasty. I wish I'd had some whipped cream or vanilla ice cream, but we ate it on its own after a long day. I asked my roommate to "put it away" for me, and he did so by finishing it off! Next time I may have to make a double batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This made a very nice dessert with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. I may reduce the sugar next time I make it; it was a bit sweet for my taste. I slow-cooked mine for 5 1/2 hours and it seemed a little over-done. I think I'll keep it at 4 hours next time. Thanks for posting such an effortless dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was an excellent version of cobbler. I used fresh peaches, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of clover honey, instead of refined white. Was awsome! Will make again and again; next time I am thinking apple-blackberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      I made this for breakfast and substituted regular oatmeal for steel cut oats. I wouldn't serve this as a dessert, but I thought that it was too sweet for breakfast. I may try it again, but will decrease the sugar. Make sure that you spray the crockpot well - I have mine soaking right now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was incredible. We made this last night and I got up a few hours before morning to turn it on and it was perfect. We will definitely make this again. Even my company raved about it. Thanks for a super easy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

    • on August 19, 2007

      Very good recipe. I didn't have brown sugar, so I used 1 cup of regualr sugar and it came out a little too sweet. Will get brown sugar next time and definitly make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Wonderful! I used canned peaches as well and I cooked on high for about 30 minutes in the crock pot and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Yummy and very easy! We used canned peaches and while I'm sure they were not as good as fresh ones would be, they satisfied our craving, especially in this cold month of January! It did seem a little gummy to me, but I think that's just the nature of oatmeal. We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      loved this recipe! Yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      My family wasn't crazy about the texture of this - kind of slimy glue but not in a disgusting sort of way.(sorry I can't think of a good adjective) just not a good mouth feel. I'm still giving it 4 stars because it was easy, had good flavor and nobody refused it when I offered it with ice cream. I just won't make it again because of the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I also can't believe I never reviewed this before now. I love anything peaches and this is just that. I used 2-29oz cans of peaches and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      I had some slightly over-ripe peaches to use up and thought I'd try this, but since my crock-pot was already in use and it was too hot to turn on the oven, I toseed everything into my breadmaker. It turned out beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      Its peach season!! Love doing things with peaches that don't take up too much time or effort. This sure filled the bill. And to boot it was just terrific. I poured some cream over it and a dollop of whip cream. Not lean cuisine but, damnit who cares!! Thank meow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      I have made this twice now. One time I couldn't wait for the crock pot so I put it in the oven at 350 for about 35 minutes. I loved both versions! Be sure to have a little vanilla ice cream on hand for the finished product! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I tried this with canned peaches and splenda and low fat bisquick as well. It turned out really well and had a fabulous scent while in the crockpot. Thanks so much for this tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Peaches

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    12%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.5 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 67.0 g
    268%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites