Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Vegetarian Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Vegetarian Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2010

      Thank you! Using the diced tomatoes and spinach, and the veggie crumbles, in the sauce is a great idea! I also added mushrooms to mine. Instead of exchanging the layers as recommeded here, I put it all together in the sauce. Thanks for the Prego idea--I used Roasted Red Pepper and Garlic, which was a hit. I used regular lasagne noodles--they always come out right in my crockpot lasagne. I also add parmesan cheese and green onions to my cottage cheese (instead of ricotta.) Will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This is absolutely one of my all time favorites...followed your recipe... no changes were made or even needed...delicious....thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      This is one of my favorite recipes. It's quick and simple. It involves virtually no prep, so it doesn't create a bunch of prep dishes/utensils to wash. It cooks perfectly; no dried edges; tender and delicious to the last bite. I'm asked to make it for all of our office potlucks, and unfortunately for my husband, there are never leftovers to take home for him! Thank you, Bec!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This was wonderful! My 6 year old and 21mth old cleaned their plates. Be sure to use a large crock pot, my medium experienced a little bubble over. I used Boca Crumbles and you had no idea this was meatless! We will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      This was really good. I left out the veggie crumbles and cooked the spinach according to package directions, squeezing dry very well. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I made this for an office potluck and it was a huge hit! And even better -- not a single person figured out that it was a vegetarian dish!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This is a hit! Tried it the first time as written and tried it the second time with some tweaks: instead of frozen spinach I used fresh (5 oz). I also doubled the amount of sauce. Cooked it for 4 hours on high and it was awesome! My daughter loved this dish so much she asked if it could be dinner after her first day of kindergarten. Easy, easy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I thought this was super easy and delicious! I cooked it on low for about 2 hours and 40 mins. It came out just right ... maybe a little soupy for my bf's taste, but that could be because I used more sauce than called for in the recipe. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This tasted great, especially the second day. I had to cook it on high for 3 hours. Next time, I'll cook it for longer on low to let the flavours merge better. Also, I'll try adding a can of mushrooms. I found that I ran out of the sauce so I recommend having a second jar handy, just in case! The veggie crumbles were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Vegetarian Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (247 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.2
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    36%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 527.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 10.9 g
    43%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-boil lasagna noodles

    Italian cheese blend

    veggie crumbles

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites