Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2013

      For ease of making 5 stars but taste wise I personally did not like as the chicken was dry (it was well cooked after 4 1/2 hours and was rather on the dry side and my 3 chicken breasts were big at 330 grams each - this is a problem I have with the modern day crock pots, did not have this happening with my old long gone one) will certainly consider making again for the DM and DS as they thoroughly enjoyed the sweet taste of the dish but would consider using skinless thighs and drumsticks on the bone, thank you AZPARZYCH, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #82 November 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      Great tasting chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2010

      So Easy & very tasty! I made the recipe for 4 & everyone enjoyed it. I used frozen chicken breasts & did add Sweet red & yellow peppers. Wll be make this often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Wonderful recipe with great burst of flavors. I made it for 4 servings and served over brown rice. The only slight adjustment was I used a red pepper instead of the green (personal preference). Impressed my family and there were no leftovers at all. I used a sweet honey BBQ sauce. Very simple, inexpensive, tastes GREAT and one that does not heat up the kitchen - definitely my type of meal! Tagged this in PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      I did cut this recipe in half for just the 2 of us, & that made enough for two solid & very tasty meals! Now with the hot weather comin' on, the crock pot will be used more & more! I really appreciated the simplicity of this recipe as well as the great taste! And, since I have a handful of BBQ sauces on the shelf most of the time, it'll be easy to vary the subtle flavors! Thanks for the great recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Very easy and very tasty!! Great with rice...kinda of an asian taste with a bar b q flavor. GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Very good and easy-to-make chicken! Scaled down for 4 without any problem, but I skipped the green pepper. We had this with frozen veggies but over rice or noodles would have been great too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      This was so easy to throw together. I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and it worked great. You can really taste the barbecue sauce so make sure it's one you enjoy. I served it over rice. I didn't have green peppers so used some yellow, orange and red instead. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    25%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1329.6 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 45.2 g
    181%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites