8 Reviews

For ease of making 5 stars but taste wise I personally did not like as the chicken was dry (it was well cooked after 4 1/2 hours and was rather on the dry side and my 3 chicken breasts were big at 330 grams each - this is a problem I have with the modern day crock pots, did not have this happening with my old long gone one) will certainly consider making again for the DM and DS as they thoroughly enjoyed the sweet taste of the dish but would consider using skinless thighs and drumsticks on the bone, thank you AZPARZYCH, made for Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #82 November 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 09, 2013

Great tasting chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 18, 2011

So Easy & very tasty! I made the recipe for 4 & everyone enjoyed it. I used frozen chicken breasts & did add Sweet red & yellow peppers. Wll be make this often. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 August 23, 2010

Wonderful recipe with great burst of flavors. I made it for 4 servings and served over brown rice. The only slight adjustment was I used a red pepper instead of the green (personal preference). Impressed my family and there were no leftovers at all. I used a sweet honey BBQ sauce. Very simple, inexpensive, tastes GREAT and one that does not heat up the kitchen - definitely my type of meal! Tagged this in PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom July 29, 2010

I did cut this recipe in half for just the 2 of us, & that made enough for two solid & very tasty meals! Now with the hot weather comin' on, the crock pot will be used more & more! I really appreciated the simplicity of this recipe as well as the great taste! And, since I have a handful of BBQ sauces on the shelf most of the time, it'll be easy to vary the subtle flavors! Thanks for the great recipe! [Made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 12, 2010

Very easy and very tasty!! Great with rice...kinda of an asian taste with a bar b q flavor. GREAT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ermy315 March 16, 2010

Very good and easy-to-make chicken! Scaled down for 4 without any problem, but I skipped the green pepper. We had this with frozen veggies but over rice or noodles would have been great too! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ March 15, 2010

This was so easy to throw together. I cut the recipe down to 2 servings and it worked great. You can really taste the barbecue sauce so make sure it's one you enjoy. I served it over rice. I didn't have green peppers so used some yellow, orange and red instead. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 13, 2010
Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken