Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2008

      This is my first time doing stuffed peppers in the crockpot. I did find that 5 hours on high just a bit too much. I found the peppers were just way too soft. After reading all the reviews I had added salt, pepper, garlic powder. As well I put in about 2 T of the tomato soup and about 1/2cup of shredded mozzarella cheese into the meat mixture. I had made 4 half peppers and 8 meatballs (cause DD doesn't like peppers) The flavor was absolutly delicious. I will make again but cut back on the cooking time. Thanks for posting Michelle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      Wow! This recipe was so tasty and delicious! I've made stuffed red peppers in the crockpot before but this one has the best flavor. Easy to make too.

      I will say I browned and crumbled the hamburger meat, and added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the meat mixture before stuffing the peppers.

      This is a "must have again" dinner! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      I have never made stuffed peppers before, but my husband had requested to have them one night, and this recipe looked rather fool-proof. I omitted the celery (dont care for it), used turkey instead of ground beef and egg substitute instead of an egg, but followed the rest of the recipe as written. Just FYI, Zatarains doesn't have a seperate seasoning packet, but the box we picked up had the season all stuck together in a little glob (sounds appetizing, i know) so I was able to pick it out of the rice and use it for the sauce. We assembled the meat mixture, the soup topping, and sliced the peppers the night before so we could assemble them all quickly the next morning. My husband threw them on before he left for work and we, like other reviewers, had to stack the peppers to get them all in the pot. The little bit of prep work is totally worth it. By the time we sat down for dinner, the peppers were fork tender and delicious. The filling was cooked just right, the rice wasn't over or under done and the egg bound it all together nicely. My only issue was that I felt like the filling needed something- I added a little salt and a little hot chili sauce, and that seemed to be what I felt was missing. Very good recipe, will definitley make it again but I think I'll add salt from the beginning and maybe some garlic and chili flakes or something to the meat to give it a little kick. Thanks for sharing. With my substitutions above, I figured these to be 5 WW pts/pepper half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I was a little leary about this one at first with the use of the spanish rice mix. I wanted to replicate my mom's version as much as possible--this recipe did that and more. The peppers stayed firm, they didn't get too mushy. I also seasoned the meat mix with salt, pepper, and 2 cloves of fresh garlic. Was a big hit in our house tonight! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      We love this recipe! We have made it several times. I add salt and pepper to the meat mixture and use a little less water. Serve with Mashed Potatoes so good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Pretty darn good. I added some salt,pepper and garlic to the meat mixture after reading the reviews. I knew that my crockpot couldn't hold 8 halves, so I left the peppers intact and stood them upright. Worked like a charm. The rice was a bit gummy so next time I will cut the cooking time by an hour. This smells heavenly while cooking! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This is delishious! I was in the mood for stuffed peppers, but with the temperature being well over 100 degrees F.... I was NOT going to turn on an oven! I think I'll make these like this all the time, because it gave a chance for the flavors to set in, and I enjoyed the texture of the green peppers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      Loved this dish! So yummy & easy. Like others I prepped the night before. Froze our leftovers. Thanks for a quick & easy weeknight meal that tastes delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      A nice way to make stuffed peppers in this heat! This was delicious, and easy to make. I added salt, pepper, and garlic to the meat mixture. I also put half of the tomatoes in the bottom of the pot, and mixed the other half with the tomato soup, seasoning mix, and water. The filling was nice and tender, and the rice and peppers were cooked nicely. Served with mashed potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      This was a great meal. It had great flavor. So easy to put together. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      This was really delightful! I was so happy that I took the time to try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      we loved this recipe! the only changes I made was to use ground turkey instead of beef and I put alittle bit of mozzarella on top at the end. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I loved these! I have been looking for a good stuffed peppers recipe and a great recipe that can be made in the crockpot is even better than I had hoped for. THe stuffing stays together beautifully and the peppers melt in your mouth. THis is a great recipe!!! THanks....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was probably the best stuffed pepper recipe I have used. I read the previous comments and added a packet of lipton beefy onion soup mix to the meat. I also did not have spanish rice mix so I used butter & herb rice mix. WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I loved the method, but found the flavor of the meat mixture lacking. I might try tinkering with the meat mixture. It was too bland and the tomato sauce didn't add much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Great crockpot meal! My rice didn't have a seasoning packet and after cooking I thought it needed more garlic, salt and pepper. This got a thumbs up from my BF. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Great recipe! I made these to take down to my mom. It made my house smell fabulous...I am going to make another batch just for us..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      AWESOME!!! This was so easy and very delicous. I did steps 1 & 2 the night before and put the meat mixture in a ziplock in the fridge over night. I served it with Cream style corn & Butterbeans. It was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      Best stuffed pepper recipe!! A very easy recipe to make,When we came home from work the house smelled so yummy. My DH and I enjoyed very much. It will be a keeper in my recipes. Thanks Michelle for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      This is a very easy meal. Followed recipe. Whole family liked. Will make again. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (2478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    46%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 61.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 196.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Spanish rice mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes