Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2011

      These sloppy joes are very good and so easy to make. My DH really enjoyed them and fortunately, we have some leftovers for tomorrow's lunch. Thanks for the post. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, October, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This wasn't the best sloppy joes I've ever had, but my husband thought it was excellent once I added a few ingredients to off-set the sweetness. The recipe definitely doesn't need the brown sugar. I added onion soup mix, mustard powder and more worchestershire sauce to balance the sweetness. My kids thought it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This is definately the BEST sloppy joes I have ever had! I double the recipe and had nothing left! We're only a family of five and everyone had seconds! I tossed all my other Joe recipes, because this one is king! Thank you so much Lainey!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Oooo, boy, these were great! We all loved them - my husband, my six-year-old son, and me. Not too spicy, not too sweet, and it was so nice to come home to the smell of dinner in the crockpot, ready to eat. I made it just as written, and honestly, I can't think of a thing I'd change. We had the sloppy joes with sweet potato fries, and it made for an easy, tasty dinner. We'll make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These were so yummy! I loved the sweet taste and the relish was different and tasty. I have made lots of sloppy joes but I have never used chili sauce-great idea! I made these as written except I used 2 lbs ground beef and added a little extra chili sauce. I added fresh garlic and green bell pepper in with the celery and onion. Easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is very good. I decided to omit the sugar before reading the reviews about it being too sweet. I'm glad I did. I did also half the recipe. And decided not to use the crockpot. I cooked it on the stove-top. And put the cover on it to help cook the celery. I omitted the salt. I used flat bungs. Thanks Lainey. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I made this for the I Recommend Tag Game. I made the recipe as written and it was a little too sweet for our son and I but my DH devoured them. Definitely as keeper. I put all ingredients in the crockpot and it was ready for us to eat during a pre-season football game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This was very good. A little on the sweet side for us. I added some jalapeno peppers to give it a little zip, but other than that made as written. A very nice sloppy joe. Thanks Lainey. Made for I Recommend Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Excellent flavor! Glad I made these. They have a slight sweetness to them. I cut the recipe in half and still have some left for lunch tomorrow. This really is simple and delicious just like the cookbook it came out of. Thanks Lainey for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I doubled the recipe with the intent to freeze the unused portion. Wrong! My mom stopped over and smelled it cooking and had to take some home. Then the in-laws came for dinner and that's all she wrote. Everyone really enjoyed this recipe and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Great sloppy joe recipe. Loaded with flavor. I particularly liked the spiciness of the chili sauce. I left out the celery, but left everything else the same. My MIL is out of town so I made these for my FIL and his brother and they both had seconds and said to give this 5 stars. Thanks for another keeper, Lainey! Made for May, 2008 Aussie/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      these are great my sloppy joes were always kinda bland but these were anything but i cant wait to eat the leftovers thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was so easy to put together with ingredients I always have on had and it smelled soooo good cooking. We really liked it and it will go on mykeeper list to be made again and again. Thanks for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.8
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    35%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 57.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1184.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites