Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2010

      I'm not sure if it was the caraway seeds or the apple, but it took away the bitterness that I really love, so I pulled half of the sauerkraut from the crock and put a new batch in the pot halfway through the cook time. At that point that pork tenderloin was just falling apart. can't wait to enjoy this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This was simply delicious, we really enjoyed it. Our sauerkraut burned a little on the edge due to a lack of liquid but the majority of it was great. We added apple which added a nice sweetness and I'd add more next time. I served with boiled buttered carrots. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      We had this for new years. Great recipe, I used 1/4 cup of the caraway seeds and subbed applesauce for the green apple. I also added hot dogs for the last 15 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Delicious -- even my sauerkraut hating husband loved it cooked this way. I included the apple and served this with sourdough bread. We will be having this again. Thanks again for posting this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Very simple and tasty! Made it as the recipe called but added a little water to make sure was OK overnight. The pork was moist and tender! I added a little brown sugar at the end to take away the tartness of the sauerkraut and it got rave reviews! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      I made a 2 1/2 lb pork tenderloin with 2 lbs of kraut and added 1/2 cup of water to the crockpot and cooked on low for 9 hours. I left out the seeds, garlic and apple, due to preference. We enjoyed and I served this aside of homemade mashed potatoes; we also enjoyed the leftovers. The kraut was a smidge tart, but next time, rather than adding the apple as suggested, I just may add more water to the crockpot, by 1/2 to 1 cup more, due to preference. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Very good!! I thought it seemed like a LOT of caraway seed to be adding, but it really complements the flavor of the sauerkraut nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This was the first time I didn't brine my tenderloin, and the first time it was a bit dry. I almost followed your recipe exactly: I didn't use the apple because DBF took it for his lunch; I did add two pinches of dried thyme; and I did pinch a quarter block of cream cheese in, because I needed to use it up. The sauerkraut and cream cheese made a wonderful gravy to go with JanS's Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Cream Mashed Potatoes with Horseradish Cream, and some green beans with some dill. This was very easy and I will make this again. Thanks, Norellaura, for sharing your father's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I absolutely adore this wonderfully simple recipe. It's simple yet very tastey. I used half the pork loin but all of the saurkraut because I am only one person but I love saurkraut. Next time though I would make it exactly as written. Very good. Julie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Sauerkraut and Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.5
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    30%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1075.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites