Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2014

      Wonderful recipe. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken. I also added in a can of sliced mushrooms and half of an onion, sliced thinly, at the beginning of cooking. The steaks were very tender, the gravy was absolutely delicious. I didn't think it too salty at all. This recipe will become part of my repertoire. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      This was a very good dinner. I followed the ingredients for the patties, except that I didn't flour or fry them. I also followed the suggestion of 556271 and added some cooking wine and Worcestershire sauce (along with garlic) to the gravy. I couldn't find au jus mix, so I just used the canned stuff. The biggest difference is that I completely forgot to put this in the crock pot, so instead of panicking, I formed the patties, put them in a glass baking dish, poured the gravy over top and baked at 350 for 40 minutes. They were awesome! I even used ground turkey instead of beef and the whole family inhaled them. I think the only thing that I will change next time is that I will try to find some low-sodium soup to cut the saltiness a bit. Still delish! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      Such a wonderful comfort food. My family devoured this dish. I followed the directions as above and didn't find it salty at all. I'm very picky about too much salt, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      I made this recipe according to the directions, but did find it a bit salty and not enough gravy so I gave it four stars. Since I like mushrooms, I added a can of low sodium cream of mushroom soup, 8 oz. package of sautéed button mushrooms and an extra 1/2 Cup water. Came out perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      This is wonderful! So easy to fix and my boys were literally licking their plates. The gravy is divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This was really good. I didn't have any au jus, so used brown gravy mix. I added a few small potatoes, which was a mistake as they didn't get done in the 5 hours. Next time I'll make mashed potatoes and serve the gravy over them. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      try using low sodium soup

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

    • on August 18, 2010

      Made as directed and it was delicious. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      We really like this recipe. I've made it several times exactly as it is written. Only one problem for me - it seems really salty. So, if you can find a way to cut down on the salty taste, let me know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I love this recipe! Since we are only a family of 3, I did the same as another reviewer and halved the first 5 ingredients. Next time, I will make just as written and freeze half of the patties like another reviewer did. Thank you for sharing this quick, easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Whoa! Good stuff here! My family ate it all up and raved! I did have to change a few things because of what I had on hand. I only used barely over lb of beef (but for 3 people), so I halved the first 5 ingredients, but kept the others the same. Also, it was 92% lean ground beef and skim milk...worked out wonderfully. I served it over pasta, but would have served it with mashed potatoes if I had more time. This is definitely a keeper and I hope that everyone here on zaar gets a chance to try it. I'm going to toss some root veggies into the crockpot with it next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was great just as written. I didn't change a thing. So easy and delicious! I thought I would have preferred a cream of mushroom soup for the gravy, but the cream of chicken is so delicious in this. This recipe has also become a regular among my OAMC recipes. It is so easy to put a bunch of these together at once and then just freeze the patties after browning. Then, when they are needed, just grab them from the freezer, put them in the crockpot, and pour over the sauce. So easy! Goes great with OAMC mashed potatoes, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I used lean ground beef so that it was the texture of Salisbury Steak. Used cream of mushroom soup (as I like mushrooms on my steak) and hald reg bread crumbs and half italian bread crumbs to cut down on salt...also threw in some red cooking wine and a bit wortcheshire (sp?) sauce. Turned out perfect! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      My family loved this recipe, served with mashed potatoes. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      This is Awesome! My family ate it all and is asking when I will make it again already. I did have to improvise a bit (since someone ate one of my cream of chicken soups!); I substituted one 15 oz. can of chicken broth for the second can of soup. Still came out great with plenty of yummy gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.7
     
    Calories from Fat 233
    56%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 1441.3 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes