Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Rotisserie Style Memphis Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Rotisserie Style Memphis Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2010

      I've made this several times now and it's always a huge hit. I get sooo many compliments when I do this for company. Sometimes I crisp the skin in the oven before serving...I find the cooking time too long though so I cut that down. It's moist and falls off the bone and makes a very flavorful gravy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I've never cooked a whole chicken in my slow cooker before but I thought it sounded like a pretty cool idea so I gave it a try. I had a 4 pound chicken and after 4 hours it was dry so you really need to watch your cooking times as they will vary depending on your cooker. This is definitely not a meal to turn on before work to have a home cooked meal when you return that evening as it really does need to be watched. We thought that the paprika really overpowered here so the rub for my family was not a favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I used a 5lb chicken and it took 6 hours on high in my large slow cooker. This recipie is not at all spicy so next time I will add more cayanne pepper and maybe some whole garlic cloves to the inside. It perfectly fell off the bone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Awesome easy way to cook a whole chicken. The dry rub created a brown crusty appearance and the aroma was divine! I followed the rub exactly, except I removed most of the chicken skin first, then rinsed and dried the bird. I added 1/2 an onion and a handfull of fresh parsley and cilantro (had on hand!) that I stuffed into the cavity. I have a new crockpot with a temperature probe and it cooked the 5.5 lb chicken in about 5 hours. Terrific gravy, juicy tender chicken. Thanks for this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      We enjoyed this, though at we needed to tweak it a little bit. For some reason, the paprika really powered through the other seasonings, so we adjusted everything to taste. I made a gravy with the drippings by adding a little chicken stock, soy sauce, Worcestershire, pepper, and garlic powder, thickened with mashed potato flakes, and DH decided it was perfect with the gravy poured over the top. Thanks for posting, we'll behaving this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      A wonderful recipe. I'm not usually a fan of a whole chicken cooked in the slow cooker, but this is amazing!! Unbelievably moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      So unbelievably good, especially after crisping up the skin with the broiler. The gravy was amazing, too. Just add some flour and boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Oh Sage... this was fantastic!! Juicy, tasty... amazing! The only changes I made ingredient-wise was to omit the salt, and used chili powder in place of the cayenne, as we don't care for it. Lots of juice, plenty to make gravy. I also cooked it for about 2 hours on low, then in high for about 2 hours, then to low to finish, about another hour and a half. Thanks so much for posting! I'll be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Rotisserie Style Memphis Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 776.9
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    62%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 243.8 mg
    81%
    Sodium 522.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 58.7 g
    117%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites