Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Pulled Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2012

      Delicious! What's not to love about a recipe with only 3 ingredients that goes together so quickly and easily with minimal preparation? The root beer imparts a slightly sweet flavor to the pork and keeps it moist during cooking. My pork was fork tender after 5 1/2 hours on "low". After draining off the root beer, I stirred in a 19 oz. bottle of "Jack Daniels Honey Smokehouse" barbecue sauce and turned my slow cooker on "warm" until we were ready to eat. I served the pulled pork on whole wheat hamburger buns with a slice of American cheese...yummy! Thank you for sharing this wonderful, quick and easy recipe...it is definitely a keeper!
      **Made for 2012 Football Pool**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2012

      This is the recipe I always use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      Made this for Christmas gaming night - yummy! Good on sandwiches, loaded nachos, sliders for the kids and other stuff too!

      Easy to make, easy to transport, easy to make in bulk - great for the holidays or any pot-luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      This is a super easy recipe, the pork came out very tender. We used sweet baby rays bbq sauce and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      Very easy. I tried it with chicken and it turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      This was our first attempt ever at pulled pork and it was wonderful. We used Diet A &W root beer and sweet baby rays BBQ sauce. We served it with some baked sweet potato fries and a bottle of spanish red wine. It was a great and simple dinner with little mess and little fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I love a good pulled pork sandwich and this one was wonderfully moist, tender and delicious. It's hard to believe that it only has three ingredients. I used a diet Dr. Pepper instead of the root beer because that was what I had on hand. I also used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Yummy! I will be using this recipe often. Made for October 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Yummy and easy to boot! This is perfect for a busy day outside or away from the house. I let mine cook for 7 hrs and it even could have cooked longer with no bad effects. I used a brown sugar bbq sauce and I cut the recipe in half. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      It's so easy to do. I made half the recipe cause I didn't have a full 2 lb of pork. I thought it would taste more root beer flavor. I used a low-cal barbecue sauce flavored with brown sugar. We ate them with smoked mozzarella and for me spicy mustard. My son didn't like it so I had to add ketchup to his meat. Thanks AZPARZYCH :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Yum Yum!! I was kinda wondering how the root beer was going to taste with it, and it was great. so very easy and my hubby loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      Yum! I made this as directed other than halve the recipe. This was so simple, tender, and made the house smell wonderful. I used a hickory flavored barbecue sauce and served it on hoagie rolls. Thanks AZPARZYCH for a nice dinner. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      I just made this tonight for my husband & I. It was AWESOME! I don't like root beer, so I admit I was hesitant. But I left the house for the last 3 hours of cooking and when I returned, boy did it smell sooo good! And it tasted just as good! We used Jack Daniels Original barbecue sauce but we didn't use the entire jar. We maybe only mixed it with half, and set aside the remainder for my husband who likes the extra barbecue. And better yet, we have enough left over for tomorrow night's dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 380.0
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    14%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 866.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites