Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Slow Cooker Mexican Meat Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Slow Cooker Mexican Meat

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2011

      dh made this...he gets inventive so he changed it up some...more cumin and chili powder...made great burritos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Yummy!! Awesome flavor, used it for tacos but can see many, many different mexican dishes made with it. Thinking I'll use the leftovers for some type of burrito casserole or something similar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      I used a 5lb chuck roast and didnt change anything with the sauce except to use a 7oz can of green chiles. It was very good and so moist. I forgot about the red pepper flakes which is probably why it wasnt too spicy, but it was so flavorfull. I used 2 cups of water with 2 bullion cubes and it turned out to be way too much liquid so i put it in a pot with some cornstarch to make a wonderfull gravy. I served it over rice one night and in burritos another night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I've made a LOT of attempts at an awesome taco meat. Nothing else has even come close to this one! I usually make it with a pork roast, but it's great either way. VERY flavorful! I've been asked for the recipe many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      Yummy basic recipe. The meat was flavorful but not out-of-this-world. We'll use it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Now I can make my favorite mexican dishes Al Carbone

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Wonderful recipe!!! I made this for company and everyone loved it. We made burritos with it and added seasoned rice, beans, guacamole, and sour cream. The aroma from the slow-cooker made my mouth water all day. I'll never use a seasoning packet for burritos again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      this was really very good.i cut back on the spices by half,,for personal reasons. my son and i made burritos for us and the B/F just ate it plain. i served it with re-fried beans and corn on the cob. and it will be a repeat at our home.thank you for posting such a very good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      This is great tasting and I loved that fact that it can all be thrown in the crockpot. I cooked mine the full 10 hours. I used it to make Tacos and it was wonderful. Can't wait to make Burritos with it. Thanks for sharing, Deb K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Slow Cooker Mexican Meat

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 17.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    12%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 322.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes